Corsair Community

A8N-SLI Deluxe questions

DruD

Setting up a new system, so far consists of

Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe

AMD 64 3500 Winchester Core

OCZ ModStream 520 Watt PS

Thermaltake Silent Tower (cpu cooling)

Asus EN6800GT PCI-e (only one for now, not SLI mode)

My questions are,

1. What Memory is best choice for this whole combination, was looking at TWINX1024-3200XLPT or TWINX1024-4400C25PT, not gonna do any extreme overclocking, but i dabble in that area just to learn more.

2. What do I gain, or lose between bandwidth and latencies between the two mentioned above, meaning, what is more important or more noticeable, throughput or clock cycles? I mainly do MMOG's and some video editing, but I'm just a novice in training.

3. What is the difference between a matched pair of sticks, and dual channel? Can I run a matched set in dual channel mode? Or will I be missing something?

Any answers or input is greatly appreciated and welcome! Thx.

If you are not planning on Over clocking that much I would suggest Twinx1024-3200XL for best performance and price.

Thx for the quick response RamGuy, and info. But price is not a major factor, and I'm also looking for answers to other questions for my personal knowledge. Thx again.

• Corsair Employees

I would have to direct you to some of the reviews before I answer the questions. They are just to general to give you a solid answer.

These are just a few of the most recent reviews, but I am sure if you do a search for the modules you are interested in you will find many more. I think these kinds of questions are hard to asnwer because they are dependant upon ones expectations and the system in which they will be using and reviews are a great place to start.

1. What Memory is best choice for this whole combination, was looking at TWINX1024-3200XLPT or TWINX1024-4400C25PT, not gonna do any extreme overclocking, but i dabble in that area just to learn more.