Corsair Community

Scimitar Pro questions from a complete Noob

itsallpoo

Hi All

If there is a specific forum spot for this or somebody's got a tutorial I'd appreciate a pointer. There is youtube stuff but they seem to be for an older model, there are selections in que for different types of button setups maybe I'm just ignorent on which to use?

I play black desert online mmo and I bought the scimitar wanting to macro a few keystrokes for functions such as riding skills on the horses and perhaps sailing powers on the big boats. There are a couple of skill combinations that you either need four hands for or a lot more than four fingers on the left hand lol. (namely the sprint, instant acceleration, drift combo that makes your horse look like he's running sublight speeds as the drift resets the cool down on instant accel boosting speed dramatically (like oats with Nos for the hayburner).

To run full speed (aka sprint) it is necessary to press w for forward and then hold down the shift key. This works flawlessly on the strafe keyboard but when I try to do this on the scimitar a couple of things happen. 1 i run just fine but I can't figure out how to deactivate it..have tried hitting the key again, escape, using another horse skill nothing and even after i get off the horse the toon keeps wanting to run too (same key combo) so what am I doing wrong? I record the keypress and have tried this with or without the second set of release key release shift in the script no change.