Corsair Community

Best way to use the H110i with HAF X Case

Jdp00921

Hey All,

I'm completely new to using Corsair's forums so please forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong category of threads.

I built my system ~4 years ago and since, have been using a basic thermal-take air CPU cooler. This holiday, I received a H110i and figured I would now take the time to clean some of the dust from my setup and essentially rebuild using the new cooler. My question is - what is the best way to mount the cooler on the HAF X. I have recently been reading of the issues with using a 110i on the HAF X since the case isn't designed for 2x 140mm fans.

What I would like to do is as follows:

Mount the 2x 140mm fans to the 110i radiator and have them be used as an intake - taking air from inside the case into the radiator. Then, I would mount this radiator inside the case and have the HAF X 200mm fans as an exhaust blowing air out the top of the case. Basically, the setup would be: 2x 140mm Intake Fans > Radiator mounted to the inner face of the top of the case > 200mm fans on the top of the HAF X (exterior face of top of case) as exhaust.

Forgive my ignorance if this doesn't make sense but would this work? I can set my other fans as intake if the issue would be airflow inside the case. Also, I realize that even still, I may have to drill a few holes for the HAF X to accommodate the radiator.

Any help/advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

-J

Using it as front intake will work, although obviously this restricts the amount of air you can bring into the case and that air is probably going to be 6-10C warmer than it otherwise would be.