Corsair Community

Assistance with RGB Setup

BajanJonesy

I'm very new to the RGB community and specifically with Corsair. I have a Phanteks Enthoo Evolv mATX TG case and want to enjoy the possibilities of an RGB lighting display. I also have the Corsair STRIFE keyboard and M65 mouse.

I want to connect 3 or 4 RGB strips and 5 140mm RGB fans and I have been researching how to set up and what additional hardware I'll need from Corsair. And then which software I'll need to link the peripherals, internal RGB parts and case together?

I am dizzy with all the YouTube info. Can anyone give me advice on achieving my goal?

Thanks in advance.:p:

OK. Let's start with a (loaded) question ...

Which RGB fans are you looking at? All 5 of one kind? Or a mix?

You have:

SP RGB: 4 hub mounted LEDs. DC (3 pin) fans. The rest are PWM (4 pin).

HD RGB: LEDs mounted around a clear frame. Light up both sides.

LL RGB: LEDs around the frame and in the hub. Really amazing effects. However, lighting is only on one side (intake).

ML RGB: 4 hub mounted LEDs. Uses Corsair's new Magnetic Levitation bearing for super quiet operation and great performance ... and long life.

So before I possibly confuse you further with the different options ... what's your plan for the fans?

OK. Let's start with a (loaded) question ...

Which RGB fans are you looking at? All 5 of one kind? Or a mix?

You have:

SP RGB: 4 hub mounted LEDs. DC (3 pin) fans. The rest are PWM (4 pin).

HD RGB: LEDs mounted around a clear frame. Light up both sides.

LL RGB: LEDs around the frame and in the hub. Really amazing effects. However, lighting is only on one side (intake).

ML RGB: 4 hub mounted LEDs. Uses Corsair's new Magnetic Levitation bearing for super quiet operation and great performance ... and long life.

So before I possibly confuse you further with the different options ... what's your plan for the fans?

All the same; LL RGB sounds good. :bigeyes:

Edited by BajanJonesy