Corsair Community

Need help setting up corsair Link to run automatically

madjoe43

First off I’d like to say hello to all this is my first time on the forum.

Ok now here is my problem last week I brought a few corsair things 2 AIO coolers one H60 and a H80i v2 and 16gb corsair Ram. I am having a problem working with the corsair Link I’m using v.4.8.2.1 now what I want it to do is raise and lower my fan speed as the CPU temps raise or fall automatically this day and age I should be able to do this I would think. My system consist on a ASUS PBP67 Deluxe i7-2600k windows 7 64bit not using or installed Al_suite have fan settings in bios set to disable that way corsair link controls everything. As of now I don’t like that I have to drop down and have to select the setting I’m sure I’m missing something I’d hate to take all the corsair stuff back because the software being primitive.

So I need to know how to make it work automatically.

Edited by madjoe43

I am not exactly sure how you have these coolers arranged or even if they are in the same system, but the H80i v2 is the only "C-Link cooler" capable of control from that program. To set the fans to run based on CPU temperature, you would click the fan dial in Link or go to the configuration screen, then set the group to "CPU Package Temp".