Corsair Community

High temps with the H100i V2

GoGrafics

Hello there

I'm new here so this is my first thread to open here as i'm quite a bit concerned about my setup.

So my setup is (as shown in the picture) is :

H100i V2 cooling with stock fans

core i7 7700k

I let the corsair link configuration as it's recommended (Balanced) and the led will get red when temp exceed 45° (get's to 47 when gaming)

So they did when playing regular training (not something intensive) in Tom's Clancy Wildlands game.

+

When I put the cooler fans mode to quite/balanced/performance or any other mode, the fans gets reaaaally noisy even with the be quit silent base 800 case.

I'm new in this whole pc building, not quite new but this is my almost mid-end pc build.

So what to do or what to check ? or this is normal for temps ?

and what's the solution for the noisy fans ?

Thank you so much.

SNAG-0000.thumb.jpg.4528c302b209836a76d7668d3bc39755.jpg

2.jpg.9e10d8732efeefa28e807d682c0d218f.jpg

3.jpg.882370b7b9d92a90976aeed93bf1be82.jpg

4.jpg.08b9bf9b2703c45bb913d9d017708a14.jpg

The 10C coolant temp rise while gaming is fairly normal. I often run +8-9C with a larger cooler and a breezier system. In fact, you may see more coolant temperature rise while gaming than a straight CPU stress test. Usually, this is because of the additional GPU heat raising the internal case temperature, but also several hours of gaming makes heat all around. I don't think you have a problem with the cooler.