Corsair Community

question

Alberello

Hello guys, I am new with Corsair Link and Corsair Commander mini.

I would like to know if it's a software limitation that make can't turn off the fans completely, I can only set 500rpm as minimum value.

It's a real delusion for me because I bought the Corsair Commander mini only because I was thinking was capable of turn off the fans...

Because I am unable to find other threads related to this, do you know if it's already in plan for future software versions, or it's an hardware limitation?

Thanks.

7. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=837226 - CLCC support for 0% PWM or 0 RPM to stop the fans.

I am at a loss as to how you failed to find the other threads about this issue.

Last edited by Technobeard; 02-12-2017 at 01:11 AM. Reason: please post system specs in profile - not in posts

As to why Technobeard did not answer I am at a loss. I would have expected a Corsair employee to do this, but Corsair in general show a lack of professional diligence.

• Administrators
I am at a loss as to how you failed to find the other threads about this issue. This is not possible at this time.
Fixed it for you ;):

As to why Technobeard did not answer I am at a loss.
Because I'm not in tech support and don't have an answer to his question.

Fixed it for you ;):

Because I'm not in tech support and don't have an answer to his question.

Thank you fixing the system specs :biggrin:. One of my pet hates is "Reason: please post system specs in profile - not in posts" or don't specify them at all. I feel posting should not be allowed 'till you have done this or at least you should get constant nagging messages :idea:.

That makes a pleasant change. One day you may fix other items I notify you about such as all the obsolete sticky threads