Corsair Community

H100i GTX Overheating CPU

3dlex

Hi. I have problems with my H100iGTX. About an year it work very good.Awesome temperatures on overcklocked 5820k to 4.3GHZ.In idle was about 35 under cpu load 65-70. Im an CG artist and i use it in heavy load for Renderings.From a week its going very bad. Temperatures are going crazy.I have downclock it to stock at 3.3.And even at this ghz temperatures go above 70 .Some times cpu temperatures just go up with every few seconds until its pass 80 and i shut him down. In idle water temperature now are 38-39 celsius. Some times they go up for 50-60.One tube are very hot second are cold as ice.When i see that happening i have clean from dust the fans and radiator.Re apply thermal paste.Nothing help.Should i RMA it?

1280047857_CorsairH100iGTXOverheating.thumb.jpg.81602690ebf83b1b52389252db51457e.jpg

Edited by 3dlex

If you are using the Corsair Link software, can you give us the the H100i GTX Temp (water temperature) from the bottom box on the Link main screen?

If the cooler is working correctly, the water temp should be a few degrees above room temp at idle. If there is a flow problem, it will start off low and slowly and steadily rise up into the 40C range at idle and then even higher with load. Load water temps will be very high (50C+) and the temps will stay elevated regardless of fan speed.

A screen shot of your Link main page may be helpful. Also, make sure you haven't unintentionally reduced the voltage to whichever header is providing power for the GTX (CPU fan?). Some boards have master fan control settings that change all fan setting with one click, unless the header is disabled from control.