Corsair Community

Newbie needing help on what cooler to get

joms

Hi,

I am building 2 systems (1x for my house and 1x for my work). I need to know which liquid cooler to get. I am very new to liquid cooling so I don't really know how to go about this. There are so many options (H100, H100i, H100i GT, H100 GTX, H105, H110i, H110 GT... etc etc). I sure wish that the corsair website could give us a simplified explanation of the differences specially if you are a newbie.

Anyway, I always use air cooling but since I am building a system having aesthetics as 1 of my priorities, I then decided to go water cooling (as it looks better and the logo lights up).

Anyway here are my systems:

System 1 (Home)

i7-6700k

Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha

16GB Avexir Core Ram

Phanteks Evolv Tempered Glass version

Corsair AX860 power supply

Samsung 850 EVO SSD

Western Digital 3TB HD

System 2 (Work)

i7-6800K

Asus X99 Deluxe U3.1

32GB Gskill Ripjaws 4 RAM

Phanteks Evolv Tempered Glass version

Corsair AX860 power supply

Samsung 850 PRO SSD

Samsung 950 PRO M.2 SSD

Western Digital Black 4TB HD

Western Digital RE 6TB HD

Questions:

1) What would be the best water cooling version for me that would fit my case/mboard/etc given that I would only overclock my cpu slightly? (around 3.8 - 4.0Ghz) and it wouldn't sound too noisy. (I am not after making my system super quiet but I just don't like it to be very loud. Somewhere in between would be nice)

2) I am concerned that on my System 2(work), the water cooling might hit the Samsung 950 PRO M.2 SSD. (Note: At first I opted to use noctue NH-15D but it wasn't compatible as per their website as it says it would hit the M.2 SSD). Would the Corsair water cooling hit it too?

3) Does all the Corsair Logo in its liquid cooling light up with different colors? or are there certain models that only offer this? (I would really like the logo to light up)

Thanks