Corsair Community

Where can I buy Corsair AX1500i Power Cord from?

AdaptAsap123

Hi there guys... I'm thinking of buying the Corsair AX1500i from NewEgg however I live in Australia (yes I do know NewEgg does not ship to Aus, and I have ways to ship to Aus which will cost a lot cheaper then buying it from Aus) and i'm wondering where I can get the AC power cord from since Corsair's 1500 watt AC cord is a different fitting to the PSU (square)?

Thanks in advanced.

I'd suggest purchasing an AU AX1500i (CP-9020057-AU) locally. The power cables aren't available separately.

The problem is, even cheapest ax1200i power supply here is over the price of a ax1500i over in usa, that's how expensive parts are in Aus. However, knowing that the Ax1200i has the standard ac cord fitting, I was wondering whether the 1200 watt would fit my needs? I'm not Mathmatician but I'm also no pro PC builder and I had only calculated what I had but I've changed it a lot since. So would the following be fine with a 1200 watt PSU and would it leave me with plenty extra for future upgrades?

Motherboard: Asus Rampage 4 Formula

CPU: Intel Core I7 4930K

GPU(s): Either 3 EVGA GTX 970 or 2 980's.

RAM: Dominator Platinum 32Gb 1600Mhz

Storage: 1TB SSD and future storage added when needed.

WaterCooling Parts:

Radiator(s): Hardware Labs Black Ice SR2 480 Black Carbon Radiator AND a 360 one.

Pump: SwiftTech MCP655-B

Fans: Max 10 SP Corsair fans.

The problem is, even cheapest ax1200i power supply here is over the price of a ax1500i over in usa, that's how expensive parts are in Aus. However, knowing that the Ax1200i has the standard ac cord fitting, I was wondering whether the 1200 watt would fit my needs? I'm not Mathmatician but I'm also no pro PC builder and I had only calculated what I had but I've changed it a lot since. So would the following be fine with a 1200 watt PSU and would it leave me with plenty extra for future upgrades?

Motherboard: Asus Rampage 4 Formula