The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2016, 07:57 AM
Tanz66 Tanz66 is offline
Registered User
Tanz66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833506
Tanz66 Reputation: 10
Default Can't install CorsairLink 4.0

Hi guys,
I've uninstalled the previous version and the two other files. But when lauching 4.0 installer...says "old version of Corsair Link was detected. You have to uninstall it manually before you can install this one" then no other option than "finish" to cancel installation.
I've run CCleaner and restarted as well. No joy.
Appreciate your help on this one!
Cheers
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-27-2016, 08:09 AM
Tanz66 Tanz66 is offline
Registered User
Tanz66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833508
Tanz66 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi red,
I did reboot everytime...not working ;)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-27-2016, 09:08 AM
Phal's Avatar
Phal Phal is offline
The only one yellow 780T
Phal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 806
POST ID # = 833512
Phal Reputation: 32
Default

maybe you should delete/backup your old profiles.
Quote:
C:\USER\<Systemname>\AppData\Roaming\Corsair
So restart with an empty Corsair dir.
__________________
s'Chuchichäschtli. Yellow 780T (original) Update in progress~until beginning of 2017.
Use the reputation to say "thank you". / Nutzt die Renommee-Funktion um "Danke" zu sagen.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-27-2016, 01:21 PM
Truitaman Truitaman is offline
Registered User
Truitaman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 833551
Truitaman Reputation: 10
Default

I have same issue,

removed corsair link 3.2.x and always popup with the message that remove old version.

Of course checked in all folder under \user for a *corsair* folder and nothing in there.

C:\USER\<Systemname>\AppData\Roaming\Corsair

Any other idea?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-27-2016, 02:29 PM
oldest oldest is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 833562
oldest Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, i have the same problem.
Log of installation CL 4:
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i001: Burn v3.9.1208.0, Windows v10.0 (Build 10586: Service Pack 0), path: C:\Users\****\Desktop\Corsair LINK Installer v4.2.0.162.exe, cmdline: '-burn.unelevated BurnPipe.{59696CA9-D683-487A-93FE-923710303B37} {41862D3E-5B30-4305-B183-6BE367D7B6A9} 7780 '
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Initializing string variable 'InstallFolder' to value '[ProgramFilesFolder]CorsairLink4'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleLog' to value 'C:\Users\****\AppData\Local\Temp\Corsair_Link_4_20160127211344.log'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleOriginalSource' to value 'C:\Users\****\Desktop\Corsair LINK Installer v4.2.0.162.exe'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleOriginalSourceFolder' to value 'C:\Users\****\Desktop\'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Setting string variable 'WixBundleName' to value 'Corsair Link 4'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Loading managed bootstrapper application.
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:44]i000: Creating BA thread to run asynchronously.
[0824:1FF0][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i000: Creating UI
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i100: Detect begin, 5 packages
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i000: InstallationState = NotPresent
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i000: Setting string variable 'NETFRAMEWORK45' to value '394254'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i000: Registry key not found. Key = 'Software\Corsair Components, Inc.\CorsairLink4'
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i052: Condition 'PreviousInstallFolder' evaluates to false.
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i052: Condition 'NETFRAMEWORK45 >= 378389' evaluates to true.
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i101: Detected package: NetFx45Web, state: Present, cached: None
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i101: Detected package: USBXpressDrivers, state: Absent, cached: None
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i101: Detected package: HydroDriversV2x64, state: Absent, cached: None
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i101: Detected package: HydroDriversV2x86, state: Absent, cached: None
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i101: Detected package: CorsairLink4MsiPackage, state: Absent, cached: None
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i000: InstallationState = ConditionFailed
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i052: Condition 'VersionNT >= v6.1' evaluates to true.
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:45]i199: Detect complete, result: 0x0
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i500: Shutting down, exit code: 0x0
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: InstallFolder = C:\Program Files (x86)\CorsairLink4
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: NETFRAMEWORK45 = 394254
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: ProgramFilesFolder = C:\Program Files (x86)\
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: VersionNT = 10.0.0.0
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleAction = 4
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleElevated = 1
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleLog = C:\Users\****\AppData\Local\Temp\Corsair_Link_4_20160127211344.log
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleManufacturer = Corsair Components, Inc.
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleName = Corsair Link 4
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleOriginalSource = C:\Users\****\Desktop\Corsair LINK Installer v4.2.0.162.exe
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleOriginalSourceFolder = C:\Users\****\Desktop\
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleProviderKey = {03d46163-b471-4734-bd18-78abe9118d17}
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleTag =
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i410: Variable: WixBundleVersion = 4.2.0.162
[0824:1E60][2016-01-27T21:13:54]i007: Exit code: 0x0, restarting: No

Last edited by oldest; 01-27-2016 at 02:31 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-27-2016, 11:33 PM
Tanz66 Tanz66 is offline
Registered User
Tanz66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833674
Tanz66 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phal View Post
maybe you should delete/backup your old profiles.


So restart with an empty Corsair dir.
Thanks for your help mate but I did as well (Empty folder btw) still no luck!
Hope someone will come up with a solution ;)

Cheers
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-28-2016, 12:01 AM
Tanz66 Tanz66 is offline
Registered User
Tanz66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833676
Tanz66 Reputation: 10
Default

FWI I've re-installed Corsair Link 3.2.5742 with no issues at all.
I've noticed that it kept my H110iGT LED sensor light settings... So there must still be some files somewhere...
But I guess Corsair need to work on a better uninstaller.
For now I stay on this version...mbe next update will solve this?
Cheers

Last edited by Tanz66; 01-28-2016 at 12:03 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-28-2016, 03:23 AM
jammyb jammyb is offline
Registered User
jammyb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 833685
jammyb Reputation: 10
Default

I've uninstalled v3.

I've uninstalled the drivers from add/remove too.

I've deleted the corsair folder from program files

I've deleted the corsair folder from appdata/

Can I install v4? Can I hell!!

Any suggestions on what I haven't deleted that needs to go?

It's had more reboots today than it has this month!
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-28-2016, 04:15 AM
Tanz66 Tanz66 is offline
Registered User
Tanz66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833693
Tanz66 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammyb View Post
I've uninstalled v3.

I've uninstalled the drivers from add/remove too.

I've deleted the corsair folder from program files

I've deleted the corsair folder from appdata/

Can I install v4? Can I hell!!

Any suggestions on what I haven't deleted that needs to go?

It's had more reboots today than it has this month!
ah ah Jammyb! I hear you ;) Been there, done that! That's why i've reverted back to 3. Let me know if you find something ;) Cheers
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-28-2016, 10:48 PM
smackhisface smackhisface is offline
Registered User
smackhisface's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 833838
smackhisface Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-31-2016, 12:26 PM
rasmus rasmus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 834229
rasmus Reputation: 10
Default

I had the very same problem. Here is how I got it solved under Windows 10.

1) Installed Corsair link v3.2.5742
2) Installed Total Uninstall
3) Launched Total Uninstall and ran Advanced Analyze on Corsair Link, Corsair Link USB Dongle, Corsair Hydro (if you don't have Corsair Hydro then don't look for it) and uninstalled all of them.
4) Unplugged my Corsair HX750i PSU and Corsair Commander Mini from USB.
5) Rebooted
6) Installed Corsair Link 4
7) Rebooted
8) Plugged my Corsair HX750i PSU and Corsair Link back to USB.

Hope it helps.

Last edited by rasmus; 01-31-2016 at 12:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 02-01-2016, 12:26 PM
oldest oldest is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 834397
oldest Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rasmus View Post
I had the very same problem. Here is how I got it solved under Windows 10.

1) Installed Corsair link v3.2.5742
2) Installed Total Uninstall
3) Launched Total Uninstall and ran Advanced Analyze on Corsair Link, Corsair Link USB Dongle, Corsair Hydro (if you don't have Corsair Hydro then don't look for it) and uninstalled all of them.
4) Unplugged my Corsair HX750i PSU and Corsair Commander Mini from USB.
5) Rebooted
6) Installed Corsair Link 4
7) Rebooted
8) Plugged my Corsair HX750i PSU and Corsair Link back to USB.

Hope it helps.
It works! Thank you!!!
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 02-01-2016, 04:01 PM
rasmus rasmus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 834436
rasmus Reputation: 10
Default

Happy to hear :)
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 02-22-2016, 05:38 AM
EduardoForero EduardoForero is offline
Registered User
EduardoForero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 838444
EduardoForero Reputation: 10
Default I didnt work

The procedure did not work for me. not a cclean of registry nor a manual search... I have been suggested by a Corsair tec to just install it on other pc and copy the directory.. but... registry keys. well.. will try.. but what we need is to know all registry keys and files the corsair link 3.x did include... and if there were drivers installed, how to address them... (mind you i see no USB or other drivers not from Microsoft, but it did work OK on a win 10 machine).
I even tried the install un install of previous version with a more robust system tracking, but to no avail... i bet is a drivers issue.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 02-22-2016, 05:45 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 838447
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow The CL4 installer should report why it still thinks CL3 is installed

Quote:
Originally Posted by EduardoForero View Post
The procedure did not work for me.
The CL4 installer should report why it still thinks CL3 is installed as just refusing to install does not help anyone . It must know what it is checking in order to decide CL3 is still installed and failing to report this is just silly and stupid .
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.