Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-17-2015, 01:45 PM
ljwalker's PC Specs

POST ID # = 779652
ljwalker Reputation: 11
Default Duplicate Devices after PC Reset

Hi all,

I'm new to the whole Water Cooling thing, and while it works well, I (as many) am having trouble with the Corsair Link software. But, I don't think I've quite found others with this exact issue.

When I come back after resetting, all my stuff shows 0, and there are duplicates of all my devices on the left that are showing properly. GPU fan showing 0 and red is normal, but when I come back it's 0 and gray, with a new flashing red one on the left panel. New groups have been added for these duplicate devices...up to 26 groups now (started with single digits).

Any help would be appreciated!

I set it up like below (sorry for big image):

Old 05-17-2015, 03:43 PM
snapper69's PC Specs

POST ID # = 779672
snapper69 Reputation: 32

Funny enough, I've been having the same problem with the duplicate entries, I tried deleting the duplicates but they come straight back.

Old 05-17-2015, 04:13 PM
ljwalker's PC Specs

POST ID # = 779677

Yep, same. Delete and they came back next time.

So, I went to uninstall the program...but it wasn't even in my uninstall list. That was weird. When I tried to run the uninstall shortcut in my start menu, it said "this program isn't installed." Very weird...brand spankin' new computer, just built it yesterday. New clean Windows install and everything. Yet it didn't see Link as being installed (yet it was still running on startup :p)

So, I manually uninstalled...deleted most mentions of corsair from my registry and deleted all files/folders. Now I've reinstalled it (with some issues, it decided to lock up my PC at the end of the install).

After reinstalling it showed properly in my programs/uninstall list...but now it's gone again.

WTF is with this program, honestly?

Old 05-17-2015, 04:20 PM
snapper69's PC Specs

POST ID # = 779679