Corsair Community

H80i not recognized in Link - (also SIV question)

Lancevc

Hello,

I have a problem with Corsair H80i being partially recognized or maybe not recognized at all. I'm a noob at everything I'm dealing with here but from what I can see CL recognizes some fans that may be from the H80i as AsusTEk fans (I tried downloading old versions of CL and when they run all these fans besides the GTX980 doesn't show at all).

I also tried the regedit method to change the EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled to 0 but I can't find any reg that ends in 0C04. If I was dumb on my hours of searching in google and forums please forgive me :[pouts:.

Either way, there is also an error in SIV when I try to open the "Link Devices" tab which I hope someone can help me understand what is wrong with my setup (once again, I'm really noob at pc hardware configuration). Screenshots of CL, SIV "USB Bus" and "Link Devices" attached.

Edit: I mainly got in this problem when trying to change the LED color of the H80i, so a solution to enable the LED color changer would be the one I want actually.

CL.PNG.c4a4e2f1f7ead390ce0a677a6ff99b4b.PNG

CLdevicelist.PNG.49d99d72def422d3cc7c0e917e7fa264.PNG

USBBus.thumb.PNG.070e109f551b21a4a64467ff00c94a07.PNG

LinkDevice.PNG.88e0219b3543f33c68c3a0cb94236694.PNG

Looking at [uSB Bus] the H80i is not being detected at all so I expect there is a hardware issue. [Link Devices] is essentially reporting that Windows has not detected the H80i. Please confirm this is a H80i and not a H80iGT.

Are the H80i fans spinning?

Check the USB cable, try a different USB cable and/or USB header.

None of the items reported by CL are the H80i.

How is the AX860i connected? I guess using a C-Link cable via the H80i.

SIV works best when it's in C:\Program Files\SIV\ or similar, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=803961.

attachment.php?attachmentid=23492&d=1449186661

attachment.php?attachmentid=23497&d=1449240813

Thanks for responding!