The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2019, 11:36 PM
zenki zenki is offline
Registered User
zenki's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1021394
zenki Reputation: 10
Default Virtuoso Xbox Echo

My mic is picking up everything and echoing when I plug it into my xbox controller with the supplied 3.5mm chord. I have the setting on xbox set to the second from lowest setting on mic monitoring and it's still picking up the sound from the headset. Game volume is at 2nd from top, chat mixer is in the middle.

Also, does the volume knob not work when it's plugged into the controller?

I was under the assumption that this was the best headset out and so far, it's definitely not hit the mark. Went from a $50 Rig, to this and I'm not happy with it at all..
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-17-2019, 06:48 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 354
POST ID # = 1021610
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Do you have the same issue when using it with anything other than the Xbox. Also the volume control does not work when plugged in via the 3.5mm cable only when its in wireless or connected via USB.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-20-2019, 04:18 PM
Loopy Loopy is offline
Registered User
Loopy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1021863
Loopy Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue on my pc, xbox one, and ps4. Its the mic and the only thing you can do is turn down the volume or submit a ticket for a replacement mic. Seems like most people with this headset are experiencing this issue of over sensitivity. My wifes corsair h60 has the same problem so it also seems like its a corsair mic problem..
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-23-2019, 07:59 PM
rico1127 rico1127 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022185
rico1127 Reputation: 10
Default

im having the same issue any possibility they will have it working on the Xbox through wireless
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-30-2019, 10:39 PM
joet6683 joet6683 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022754
joet6683 Reputation: 10
Default

I can confirm this. There is no echo when connected to PC via wireless or USB.

But there is always an echo using the 3.5mm cable. It was first noticed when I used on Xbox One (party was saying they could hear an echo of everyone's voice and game sound), but I confirmed it does the same when connected to PC, android phone, and ps4 controller.

So essentially it is worthless to use with anything via 3.5mm.

And to note on using wireless on Xbox - it won't happen because Xbox has special sound drivers that don't work with standard usb sound (like PC and PS4 ironically.) The only way to work with xbox is via 3.5mm to the controller or with a headset specifically made for xbox one (like the turtle beach stealth 500/800x that uses a base station via USB/optical, Astro MixAmp pro connecting the same way, or SteelSeries Arctis 9x that connects to the console like a controller.) Speaking of which, like the MixAmp that allows you to connect any headset via 3.5mm, I am surprised nobody made a similar amp with a usb port to allow the usage of any wireless headset. Essentially it has all the hardware to allow chat and game sound from the xbox, but then passes to a usb port that a wireless like the virtuoso or a standard usb headset can plug into.

Last edited by joet6683; 10-30-2019 at 10:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-30-2019, 11:36 PM
joet6683 joet6683 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022760
joet6683 Reputation: 10
Default

I did a little more testing - it is only the Virtuoso mic using the 3.5mm cable.

You can use another mic like the vModa boom pro, I had no issues with that. But if I were to use that, I'd probably stick with using my vModa headset as well on Xbox (I bought the virtuoso for wireless on PC, and wanted to use on Xbox as well to have a gaming specific headset.)

Last edited by joet6683; 10-31-2019 at 12:14 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-09-2019, 11:57 AM
JollyCrow JollyCrow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023471
JollyCrow Reputation: 10
Default

I also have the same issue. 3.5mm jack causes all voice audio to repeat into the mic. My friend said it's crystal clear echo regardless of headset volume.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-13-2019, 12:02 AM
THEx4THxSEAL THEx4THxSEAL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1023764
THEx4THxSEAL Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exact same issue. I have found no solution to the problem. Using over 3.5mm causes a massive echo for party members. It would be nice to see usb support, especially at this price point. The plantronics RIG 800lx uses it through usb, wireless as well

Last edited by THEx4THxSEAL; 11-13-2019 at 12:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-21-2019, 12:12 AM
JollyCrow JollyCrow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1024660
JollyCrow Reputation: 10
Default

I have found running the newest icue software update then running the newest Virtuoso update fixes the echo during 3.5mm jack use.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair, echo, virtuoso, xbox

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.