The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2019, 03:38 PM
MDAirfrance MDAirfrance is offline
Registered User
MDAirfrance's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1006762
MDAirfrance Reputation: 10
Question Saturation problem on carbon VOID pro wireless

i'm getting an issue with my headphones lately.
Whenever there's a rather loud sound,my headphones will saturate like crazy.
has it happened to any of you guys ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-04-2019, 05:35 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 347
POST ID # = 1006935
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

What do you mean by saturate?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-05-2019, 11:28 AM
MDAirfrance MDAirfrance is offline
Registered User
MDAirfrance's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1007002
MDAirfrance Reputation: 10
Default

the sound is compressed and just bad, idk how to explain but it sounds like really ****ty sound quality
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-05-2019, 11:56 AM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 347
POST ID # = 1007007
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Have you adjusted the EQ in iCUE? Also its never a good idea to have your sound settings set to 100% on everything because you are more like to introduce distortion.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-05-2019, 04:57 PM
MDAirfrance MDAirfrance is offline
Registered User
MDAirfrance's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1007044
MDAirfrance Reputation: 10
Default

i mean loud numeric sounds(like earrape does) , my sound is near 40 all the time
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-05-2019, 06:06 PM
MDAirfrance MDAirfrance is offline
Registered User
MDAirfrance's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1007050
MDAirfrance Reputation: 10
Default

after a bit of testing EQ fixed it , thanks
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
help needed, void pro, volume

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.