The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2018, 05:50 AM
miguecor miguecor is offline
Registered User
miguecor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 970860
miguecor Reputation: 10
Default H80i v2 "no devices detected" on iCUE

Hi,

I'm trying to see my H80i v2 cooler in iCUE, but it's not showing. It was working once, and after that I just cannot seem to make it work again. I didn't do any change to the configurations. It just stopped working.

Things I already tried:

Uninstalling and Re-installing iCUE.
Removing Registry Keys
Disabling and Enabling device in Device Management

I can see the device in Corsair Link (4.9.7.35), but it says "controlled by iCUE".

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-31-2018, 09:35 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,836
POST ID # = 970877
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Have you tried restarting the iCue Service (there's a button under settings)?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-31-2018, 01:53 PM
Corsair Jam's Avatar
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 216
POST ID # = 970903
Corsair Jam Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Have you tried restarting the iCue Service (there's a button under settings)?
If this doesn't work, attempt to run a repair on the installation as well. This can be accessed by running the installer again or going to "Apps & Features" in Windows 10.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-10-2018, 09:23 PM
miguecor miguecor is offline
Registered User
miguecor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 972223
miguecor Reputation: 10
Default

I have already tried both and it's now working. Still "no devices".
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-10-2018, 09:33 PM
miguecor miguecor is offline
Registered User
miguecor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 972224
miguecor Reputation: 10
Default

I just noticed that my H850i PS is having the same issue.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-10-2018, 09:34 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,836
POST ID # = 972225
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Take a look in Device Manager ... do you see Corsair USBXp Driver in there? If so, is there any indication of it failing?

Also, look at section "B" of the Liquid Cooler FAQ (linked in my signature) and make sure that the pump is powered properly.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-13-2019, 05:31 PM
OCtransplant OCtransplant is offline
Registered User
OCtransplant's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023849
OCtransplant Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to rehash this old thread, but I'm having the same issue and was wondering if the OP was able to fix the problem. Corsair Link is recognizing the H80i but it's not showing up in iCue. I'm also using the Commander Pro and have the USB cable that comes off the bottom of the pump connected to the USB port on the Commander Pro. Both fans are connected to each other with the provided cable and plugged into a single "CPU_FAN" header.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h80i v2, icue, no device detected

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.