The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 12-31-2015, 09:25 AM
iiron_eagle iiron_eagle is offline
Astrix_au
iiron_eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 828400
iiron_eagle Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks so much Ray!

I did the reg-edit and siv64x to get it to display my fans and pump in CL.

My fans and pump would not load. I got that working now but the warning message keeps coming up. I read somewhere that you disabled that but I can't find it anywhere.

How do I do this?

Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 12-31-2015, 09:31 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 828401
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iiron_eagle View Post
I got that working now but the warning message keeps coming up. I read somewhere that you disabled that but I can't find it anywhere.
Have you done what the First Post in this thread says? What does [Link Devices] report? Ideally exit CL before starting SIV.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 01-01-2016, 02:27 AM
iiron_eagle iiron_eagle is offline
Astrix_au
iiron_eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 828511
iiron_eagle Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Have you done what the First Post in this thread says? What does [Link Devices] report? Ideally exit CL before starting SIV.
Here is the info in Siv64.

Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 01-01-2016, 08:07 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 828542
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iiron_eagle View Post
Here is the info in Siv64.
Looking at [Link Devices] most of the Device Parameters seem to be missing. Did you delete them? There should be as below.
Quote:
To get them back press [Restart] and then using Device Manager uninstall the Corsair Integrated USB Bridges from the HID section and then do scan for hardware.

You also seem to have a ghost H80i. See https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/315539 for how to delete it (doing this on XP and later is much the same)

Last edited by red-ray; 01-01-2016 at 10:06 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 01-01-2016, 10:23 PM
iiron_eagle iiron_eagle is offline
Astrix_au
iiron_eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 828680
iiron_eagle Reputation: 10
Default

I deleted them because they weren't moving, they re appeared in CL again after I pressed cancel to the message. I did unplug the USB header as I did some cable management cleaning since I got a new Fury X which needed a new case which introduced this issue. I did have more listed there yesterday.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 01-01-2016, 10:25 PM
iiron_eagle iiron_eagle is offline
Astrix_au
iiron_eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 828682
iiron_eagle Reputation: 10
Default

I'll re install CL and follow the instructions again.
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 01-01-2016, 11:20 PM
iiron_eagle iiron_eagle is offline
Astrix_au
iiron_eagle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 828687
iiron_eagle Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks so much Ray, it's now fixed.



I think I didn't start and close CL after deleting the registry entry as last time I had a few with value of one, this time they are all zeros. The new devices warning no longer comes up.

Big Thanks for your awesome work!
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 01-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Brisbroostl Brisbroostl is offline
Registered User
Brisbroostl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 828795
Brisbroostl Reputation: 10
Default Similar problems, stuck for a solution

Red-Ray, you seem to be the most helpful person I've found for these types of issues, was wondering if you might be able to help me troubleshoot. I've built a new system, and am having 2 red blinking icons in CL, the H100iGTX Cooler Fan and the GeForce GTX980 Ti Fan. I've tried a number of things, but now seem to have tied myself in knots. My registry doesn't seem to have the correct parameters any longer to modify per the thread instructions, and I can't seem to get them back. My fans are all spinning, but the reports I get from CL and SIV seem to indicate a few issues: 1) only 1 fan attached to my H100i GTX, and it doesn't spin (though in reality I'm watching both my radiator fans spin right now). 2) For some reason, CL doesn't seem to think my video card fan is working, though it seems to spin just fine. 3) In the Link Limits window, I don't have a value entered for my PSU, the AX860i.

Any chance you can point me in the right direction to get everything on track sir? Your help would be invaluable!
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (4).png (1.03 MB, 204 views)
File Type: png Screenshot (2).png (171.4 KB, 160 views)
File Type: png Screenshot (3).png (406.9 KB, 151 views)
File Type: png Screenshot (5).png (364.8 KB, 188 views)
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 01-03-2016, 03:04 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 828860
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

The H100iGTX isn't a HID device so no registry changes are needed.

The H100iGTX only has one fan controller and only reports the speed of one of the fans. Both should run at the same speed, but if the one that is not reported stops there is no way to know this. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=796027.

SIV only reports AXi PSUs that are C-Link connected. I would like to add USB support, but as yet have not figured out the protocol and as usual Corsair have declined to help. All of Tamas (AIDA64), Martin (HWiNFO) and I keep trying to get this working.

To sensibly comment of the flashing fans I need you to post the SIV [Link Status] + [GPU Info] screen shots.

Last edited by red-ray; 01-03-2016 at 09:06 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 01-03-2016, 09:14 AM
Brisbroostl Brisbroostl is offline
Registered User
Brisbroostl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 828908
Brisbroostl Reputation: 10
Default Similar problems, stuck for a solution (part 2)

Red-Ray, thanks for such a fast response! As requested sir:
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (6).png (427.8 KB, 133 views)
File Type: png Screenshot (7).png (125.0 KB, 137 views)
File Type: png Screenshot (8).png (367.7 KB, 136 views)
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 01-03-2016, 10:26 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 828917
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brisbroostl View Post
Red-Ray, thanks for such a fast response! As requested sir:
Looking at [GPU Info] the requested GPU fan speed is PWM 0% so the fan should not be spinning which is the situation. I feel there is a bug in CL and it should not flash the GPU 0 RPM red when the PWM is 0%. I feel you should report this bug via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp. I recall seeing others posting about this issue.

The Cooler Fan being 0 RPM is a hardware issue as both the pump speed and fan speed are returned in the same message it can't be a software issue. It could be a fault with one of the fan tachometers, so try swapping the two fans. If that fixes it then RMA the faulty fan and if not I suspect you will need to RMA the H100iGTX.

BTW is you press Alt/PrntScn that will copy the current panel rather than the whole screen.
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 01-03-2016, 12:55 PM
Brisbroostl Brisbroostl is offline
Registered User
Brisbroostl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 828938
Brisbroostl Reputation: 10
Default Thanks so much for your help!

Very much appreciated. One quick question, do you know what the small number in the circle at the upper right for each icon in CL means?
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 01-05-2016, 02:27 PM
toddnunez94 toddnunez94 is offline
Registered User
toddnunez94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 829371
toddnunez94 Reputation: 10
Default

So I did all as followed, except you say to delete all the integrated USB bridges and such. However, the only one I'm aware of is the one under _0C04. I deleted the "SelectiveSuspendEnabled" and the option to reboot is finally gone. However, fans and pumps always blink red, and the numbers always switch from accurate to 0, or below 100 for the fans and temp probes I have. Also, after a few minutes, all my fans will restart.

I never had the issue when I went from W7 to W10 via the Microsoft upgrade download. The issue occurred when I did a fresh install from an ISO via Microsoft.
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 01-06-2016, 09:10 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 829503
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Small Circle seems to be the Group Number

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brisbroostl View Post
do you know what the small number in the circle at the upper right for each icon in CL means?
From the image below the Small Circle seems to be the Group Number .

I hovered the mouse over it expecting a ToolTip, but there is not so I feel Corsair should fix this .

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png Small Circle seems to be the Group Number.png (1.81 MB, 470 views)
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 01-13-2016, 09:29 PM
DocBrian DocBrian is offline
Registered User
DocBrian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 830913
DocBrian Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for posting this I was able to resolve the prompts for reboot.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.