The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2019, 02:17 PM
gale777 gale777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023834
gale777 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair void pro (stereo) mic not working on win-10

Recently upgraded from an old win-7 ish os to a windows 10, since then my microphone on the corsair void pro (stereo) has ceased to function, it picks up no sound at all and only registers as a 'headset' and a 'microphone' whenever I go looking for it on my pc. It doesn't reflect anything such as 'corsair' on it in those places.

Does no one know how to fix this issue? This model can plug into pc's and playstation removes etc via a prong not a usb.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-13-2019, 03:23 PM
auzzyboy auzzyboy is offline
Registered User
auzzyboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1023841
auzzyboy Reputation: 10
Default

Have you selected your headset in your playback devices - recording?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1qld...ew?usp=sharing
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-13-2019, 04:15 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 356
POST ID # = 1023845
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

It is not going to be recognized by the device name itself as you are plugging an analog headset into an analog jack on your motherboard. You will need to set your default device to the appropriate input and output according to your onboard audio driver. This isn't an issue with the headset itself but a limitation of analog connections.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-26-2019, 01:36 PM
wileycat wileycat is offline
Registered User
wileycat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1025272
wileycat Reputation: 10
Default same issue additional question dead thread bump?

so if it is a limitation of the analog connection
and it doesnt come with the usb adapter

how are we expected to use the software with it? or which software to be precise because im not about to go spend more money again on something i wasnt aware i needed when i purchased this at best buy? could have gotten a razer kraken and have it work out of the box but corsair has been the most doo doo products ive ever used first and last time i ever purchase corsair had a strafe cherry silent i bought there the same day returned it for a blackwidow 2019 because it wouldnt even turn on :lul

the audio is really good too and its comfortable shame really ngl im legitimatly tilted
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-02-2019, 08:16 PM
thebrayan006 thebrayan006 is offline
Registered User
thebrayan006's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026045
thebrayan006 Reputation: 10
Default

me pasa algo parecido, compre los auricolares corsair void pro, hoy mismo y cuando lo conecte todo estaba bn hasta que descargue la aplicacion CUE, y ahora no me da audio ni nada, aparece como si estuviera escuchandose en el mezclador del volumen pero no me da nada, como si los audifonos no estuvieran sincronizados con la memoria usb.... quisiera saber que puedo hacer para arreglar eso
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
mic, not working anymore

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.