The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 12-13-2018, 03:13 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 985121
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eboluk34 View Post
Any solution for this issue? When I removed to ICLUE sound is better but when I install it's terrible :((
unfortunately no, I do not not have the software downloaded. Same here. I think thats why the hs70 is on sale on Amazon right now for like 50 bucks.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 12-15-2018, 09:18 AM
JackoMrk JackoMrk is offline
Registered User
JackoMrk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 985521
JackoMrk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSolidCrimson View Post
i have a simple workaround for the moment until this is addressed, and it looks like it may be a while since it was just brought to corsairs attention.

Completely uninstall ICUE
Go to hardware/devices in the control panel and remove device (corsair headset)
restart your pc

when pc comes back up. insert the usb dongle and your pc should install a generic driver. this will allow you to use loudness equalization and you may if you like turn on sonic or dolby atmos. this works much better for me in pubg.

When this issue is addressed and you want to redownload the ICUE, you may and when you do this ICUE will replace the generic driver with the official corsair driver and ICUE will have sole control of the headset. Hope this helps!
Hi, I am new to the forum but wanted to join because I like many have had trouble with Dolby Atmos because it does not work with ICue, I did not want to loose the lighting on my keyboard and mouse and also the buttons on the side of the mouse which I use in game, I have found you can just uninstall the drivers for the headphones, this way I get the Dolby Atmos working through my headphones and keep the functions of the keyboard and mouse through ICue, I too would like Corsair to bring out a driver update but got no indication of when this would be when I raised a ticket with them.
I hope this helps anyone who has uninstalled ICue because of this.

Jacko........
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 12-17-2018, 04:16 AM
eboluk34 eboluk34 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 985808
eboluk34 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSolidCrimson View Post
unfortunately no, I do not not have the software downloaded. Same here. I think thats why the hs70 is on sale on Amazon right now for like 50 bucks.
I have corsair keyboard too so I have to use the software because of the RGB light on the keyboard. I bought it 3 weeks ago from amazon it was 60 bucks and I am very disappointed

I don't want to control HS70 on software. It's shouldn't be too difficult :(
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 12-17-2018, 03:23 PM
gnashville gnashville is offline
Registered User
gnashville's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 985881
gnashville Reputation: 10
Default Same trouble in 3d applications

I've experienced the exact same trouble as many others it seems (on HS70 SE), with the audio levels raising and lowering on their own accord with some audio pops as well. This was happening in multiple games and was immediately fixed when I removed the driver and iCUE.

I don't own any other products that use iCUE, so this wasn't as much of an issue for me, but it'd sure be nice to be able to use the 7.1 surround solution that Corsair has made for the headset, as well as features like auto-shutoff.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 12-17-2018, 11:42 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 985928
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

i think its safe to say that corsair has no intentions of fixing this issue. I asked a popular steamer back a couple of months ago about it and he acted like he had been told not to talk about it
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 12-27-2018, 06:54 AM
cashby cashby is offline
Registered User
cashby's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987159
cashby Reputation: 10
Default

I have the HS60 wired and connected to my PC. when i play fortnite the sound is so bad it sounds like its under water. i was in the midst of moving all my periphals over to Corsair and started with the K68 keyboard which is awesome. the only fix i have found is to quit icue and the sound is so much better. It does it in GTAV online as well. the head phones i wanted so i could also use for my xbox. really disappointed that the software for the product actually diminishes it. Maybe i should go back to Razer or something.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 12-27-2018, 10:22 AM
digitalizeur digitalizeur is offline
Registered User
digitalizeur's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 987175
digitalizeur Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSolidCrimson View Post
i just purchased the hs70s and love them. other than that, the volume seems to cut in out a bit during gameplay. The Volume just lowers itself then increases again. any tips on fixing this issue....? this is my first corsair product. I have the cue installed as well. thanks!
That's PUBG itself... It's a broken game.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 01-03-2019, 09:22 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 988182
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalizeur View Post
That's PUBG itself... It's a broken game.
not just pubg... does it in other games as well. Its a broken headset/software
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 01-03-2019, 09:23 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 988183
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cashby View Post
I have the HS60 wired and connected to my PC. when i play fortnite the sound is so bad it sounds like its under water. i was in the midst of moving all my periphals over to Corsair and started with the K68 keyboard which is awesome. the only fix i have found is to quit icue and the sound is so much better. It does it in GTAV online as well. the head phones i wanted so i could also use for my xbox. really disappointed that the software for the product actually diminishes it. Maybe i should go back to Razer or something.
i went back to logitech and sold my hs70s at a yard sale.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 08-03-2019, 01:43 PM
kalvinie kalvinie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1013591
kalvinie Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to be bumping this but why is this issue not been resolved yet?

Is Corsair overlooking at this specific issue with iCue & Pubg?
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 09-01-2019, 11:27 AM
Blackworms Blackworms is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1016387
Blackworms Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, this is certainly annoying and happens in every game I play. When iCue installed, which supposed to be because I have tons of Corsair products, sound randomly goes up and down, cracking and popping. When I close iCue or uninstall the Corsair driver from headset and use Windows Generic driver, it is totally normal.

Literally noone caring about this? Because it seems like it can be solved with a driver update as there's nothing wrong on the hardware side. We can use Windows' own driver, but it's so damn high and irritating without the EQ on iCue.

Edit: There's one more option though. Just enable Microsoft Generic USB driver without any EQ and then just buy Dolby Atmos for Headphones from Windows Store. It has premade EQ settings and custom one for your choice for games, movies and music. I kind of solved the situation like this, but will think twice in the future for Corsair headphones.

Last edited by Blackworms; 09-01-2019 at 12:08 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 10-24-2019, 06:22 AM
flatsack flatsack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022210
flatsack Reputation: 10
Default New iCUE update fixed issue

New iCUE update fixed issue. 24/10/2019
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 10-24-2019, 10:16 AM
Beleg Beleg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022229
Beleg Reputation: 10
Default

Just bought an HS70 and noticed this issue playing Octopath Traveler. The volume goes up and down randomly, which is really annoying. Followed every step except uninstalling the ICue software. Gonna try that.

Also, using newest drivers (3.21.88).
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 11-11-2019, 10:26 AM
reycags reycags is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1023621
reycags Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flatsack View Post
New iCUE update fixed issue. 24/10/2019
Is this really fixed? I wanna get back to HS70 now, which i sold mine a few months back just because of this certain issue i am having.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 11-13-2019, 12:36 PM
auzzyboy auzzyboy is offline
Registered User
auzzyboy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1023819
auzzyboy Reputation: 10
Default

Are you running the corsair driver for your headset? I was having lots of issues with my HS70's until I realised I was running windows audio drivers for them.
Now for FPS gaming they sound great when using the clear chat eq profile.. the fps profiles are garbage with far to much bass. The clear chat has low highs & lows with high mids. Hear much more than I used to!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nsV...ew?usp=sharing

\/ If your driver is showing as Microsoft go to device manger - update driver then "browse my computer for driver software" - C drive and look for a Corsair folder (which will contain your drivers) and it will alter your driver to the correct one :)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/19Rt...ew?usp=sharing

Also disable any Microsoft enhanced sounds & the allow apps to take control of this device!

Last edited by auzzyboy; 11-13-2019 at 01:26 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.