The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2019, 06:33 PM
DrSuSE DrSuSE is offline
Registered User
DrSuSE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023571
DrSuSE Reputation: 10
Default Restart Timer in Macro

Hi there.

Trying to have one of the buttons on my Scimitar complete it's key press and do a timer.

I have the timer working if it's not in the macro... 15 second timer that starts over if I press the button again... but then I cannot have it also press its key, let's say "2"

So if I use a macro to enter 2 as its action, then start the timer, that works... except pressing the button again doesn't restart the timer.

Any thoughts? Hope that is clear.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2019, 06:41 PM
DrSuSE DrSuSE is offline
Registered User
DrSuSE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023572
DrSuSE Reputation: 10
Default

Actually, seems like it sort of works if I do it in the reverse way. Instead of binding the macro with an action for the timer... it seems better to bind the timer with an action for the macro. Weird.

Edit: Seems like with this setup, there is a teeny tiny delay between timer reset and key press action. Still wonder if there is a better way. This is workable, though.

Last edited by DrSuSE; 11-10-2019 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.