The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 02-28-2019, 02:17 PM
agentweez agentweez is offline
Registered User
agentweez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995894
agentweez Reputation: 10
Default

Zotty, I think you've already answered my question here, but I just want to understand some specifics, so thank you so much for your time and willingness to answer stuff.

I've got a 570x SE and an h150i. I pulled the H150i fans out, and swapped them with the SP120s from the front of the case. (figured it made sense to have static pressure fans there since they are intake for the h150i on the front mount due to size. I also bought some LL120s with the LNP kit and was hoping to figure out a way to talk to all of them via icue/link. When the LL120 kit gets here, will I be able to use the extra hub and the LNP to talk to both the LLs and the SPs on different channels?

If yes, can you point me towards which diagram I want to be following?

Edit: not super concerned whether the front panel SP buttons work or not, if I can manage all of them via iCue/Link that's totally fine.

Last edited by agentweez; 02-28-2019 at 02:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 02-28-2019, 04:43 PM
Seahawk-X1 Seahawk-X1 is offline
Registered User
Seahawk-X1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 995903
Seahawk-X1 Reputation: 10
Default

Hy Zotty.
I was reading your post, but I dont have it clear at all.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

I am building my new PC and I have bought for this case the following componentes:

Front Fans: Corsair H150i Pro (replacing the fans with 3 LL120)
Up Fans: 2 ML 140
Rear Fan: 1 LL120
Corsair Commander Pro

I also have 3 RGB Fan Led Hub. 1 from the case.

I'm going to connect 2 of the RGB fan led hub to the Commander Pro
and every type of fans to their respective Hub.

The issue is with the Corsair Logo.
I would like to connect it with the Commander Pro via RGB fan led hub in order to use with iCue software, but I suppose is not posible.

Can I connect it directly to the motherboard ? Another possibility ?
Thanks in Advance
Regards

Last edited by Seahawk-X1; 02-28-2019 at 04:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 02-28-2019, 05:07 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 995909
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy..

No other way to control the Case lighting than with a Lighting node Pro or Commander Pro dude... your other option is to leave those on the Case buttons and control manually....

remember.. the case lighting is technically classed as a single SP RGB Fan.. you cant mix this with other Corsair Fan types
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 02-28-2019, 06:18 PM
Seahawk-X1 Seahawk-X1 is offline
Registered User
Seahawk-X1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 995919
Seahawk-X1 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Zotty
So if I understand you well I could use a RGB Fan Hub in combination with a Node Pro and connect it directly to the motherboard via usb instead of Commander Pro ?
If its possible could be a solution.

Otherwise I will use the case buttons as you said before.
Thanks again for the help
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 03-01-2019, 03:37 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 995957
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yes you can do that buddy... you just cant mix the Logo's with other none SP RGB fans ;)
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 03-01-2019, 03:42 AM
Seahawk-X1 Seahawk-X1 is offline
Registered User
Seahawk-X1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 995959
Seahawk-X1 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok Zotty
I will do that.
Thanks again.
Regards.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 03-01-2019, 03:51 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 995961
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Winner :).. good luck man.. keep us up to date on how you get on
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 03-02-2019, 04:25 PM
Seahawk-X1 Seahawk-X1 is offline
Registered User
Seahawk-X1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 996156
Seahawk-X1 Reputation: 10
Default

Sure

Meanwhile I've bought the node pro and waiting. I will tell how it goes.
Regards
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 03-03-2019, 02:25 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 996206
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahawk-X1 View Post
Sure

Meanwhile I've bought the node pro and waiting. I will tell how it goes.
Regards
Nice, Good luck on your quest :)..
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 03-15-2019, 06:26 AM
Vovavi Vovavi is offline
Registered User
Vovavi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 997789
Vovavi Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Zotty,
If you can give me a little help here I will be grateful, I am new with these kind of builds( :

I ve bought the 570X tempered glass case which has 3SP fans, a Sp button controller attached and a RGB fan hub attached on the cage. I also bought 3 ml120 fans, one rgb fan hub and a node pro.

Question: is there any way to make those 6 fans work, with or without the cage logo, without buying the commander pro? I would sacrifice the rgb effect if I could get away without giving extra money. Is there any other way to make it just work without other components ?

Thanks a lot in advance
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 03-15-2019, 08:00 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 997794
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hey buddy... Mirror Black?
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 03-15-2019, 08:33 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,655
POST ID # = 997799
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vovavi View Post
Hi Zotty,
If you can give me a little help here I will be grateful, I am new with these kind of builds( :

I ve bought the 570X tempered glass case which has 3SP fans, a Sp button controller attached and a RGB fan hub attached on the cage. I also bought 3 ml120 fans, one rgb fan hub and a node pro.

Question: is there any way to make those 6 fans work, with or without the cage logo, without buying the commander pro? I would sacrifice the rgb effect if I could get away without giving extra money. Is there any other way to make it just work without other components ?

Thanks a lot in advance
You have an Lighting Node Pro (NoPro) ... that supports 2 channels. One channel for the built-in SP-RGB fans and one channel for the ML-RGB fans.

You may, however, need a fan hub cable. As far as I recall, the fan packs only come with one but double-check that. If you want to make your own cables, you can check out http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174759.

Or if you just want to buy them, you can get them here: https://www.ebay.com/str/piratedogtech.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 05-04-2019, 06:55 AM
antonio 1963 antonio 1963 is offline
fotografo e grafico
antonio 1963's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: sicilia
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1003527
antonio 1963 Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to antonio 1963
Default problem led logo of the case

Hi everyone, sorry for my pronunciation for English.
I bought the Corsair 570x mirrored black case for my PC assembly, I added 6 corsair fans I 120 I connected them to the first controller then the LEDs of the case logo to a second LED controller, the two I then connected to the lighting node pro in the end I connected the various connections sata unfortunately the LEDs of the logo of the case do not work. Could someone help me?
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 05-04-2019, 03:11 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 1003558
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonio 1963 View Post
Hi everyone, sorry for my pronunciation for English.
I bought the Corsair 570x mirrored black case for my PC assembly, I added 6 corsair fans I 120 I connected them to the first controller then the LEDs of the case logo to a second LED controller, the two I then connected to the lighting node pro in the end I connected the various connections sata unfortunately the LEDs of the logo of the case do not work. Could someone help me?

Hi Buddy..

Did you Tell iCUE that the Lighting Node Pro has a Single SP RGB Fan connected to it on lighting channel 2? and indeed apply a lighting effect to it?


and for reference..

Corsair 570x Mirror Black RGB logo's are Connected as a Single SP RGB fan. they are Plugged into Port 4 of the supplied Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub along with the Supplied SP RGB Fans. You would need to Add a Lighting Node Pro or a Commander Pro for iCue/LINK control. Should you replace the stock SP RGB fans with other Corsair RGB fans you would need them on a Second RGB Fan LED Hub and you would need to Move the Logo's to port 1 of the RGB Fan LED hub it's connected to.

Last edited by Zotty; 05-06-2019 at 07:00 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 05-06-2019, 01:20 PM
antonio 1963 antonio 1963 is offline
fotografo e grafico
antonio 1963's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: sicilia
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1003701
antonio 1963 Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to antonio 1963
Default

thanks for having replied, however I have assembled as a photo attached, but instead of the commander I have lighting node pro
Attached Images
File Type: png 9XIrL5U.png (259.6 KB, 76 views)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.