The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2004, 09:03 PM
Ecktor Ecktor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 124484
Ecktor Reputation: 10
Default asus p4c800 deluxe and twinx1024-3200ll

I just ordered the twinx1024-3200llpt for my asus p4c800 deluxe setup. Would running them by spd cause any instability or manual timing be best?



p4c800 deluxe (bios 1.016)
2.8e prescott
ultimate radeon 9800 pro
2x wd360gd, raid 0
Antec sonata
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-29-2004, 04:23 AM
Randyman... Randyman... is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 124521
Randyman... Reputation: 10
Default

I thought all P4CXXX boards had SPD issues? My RAM was running quite a bit slower (latent) than factory spec'ed with SPD. I manually set CAS to Geil spec, and it seems happy as could be, and faster!

Later
__________________
Randy V.
P4C800E-Dlx / P4 2.8E (3.34GHz) w/SLK947U + 90mm TT fan / Geil 2x512 Dual DDR400 (@ 480MHz) 3-4-3-8 / WD Raptor 36Gig SATA OS Drive / 2 Maxtor 160Gig HD's / WD 200Gig SATA HD / Radeon 9200-Pro 128MB DDR400 / M-Audio Audiphile 24/96 Card / Extra Cooling fans w/speed control
Main Use - AUDIO Production PC (Nuendo+Wavelab+Waves+TC) / Internet PC
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-01-2004, 08:20 PM
Ecktor Ecktor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 124943
Ecktor Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks, I found the location of the timings in the Ram Guy's guide. Ive seen some posts on manual voltage settings and was wondering if I should set it as well.

(repost of twinx-3200ll info)
Motherboard make and model: Asus A7N8X, and/or Abit KD7, and/or Asus P4C800/-E.
All settings by MB default resulting in:
DRAM Clock: 200 MHz
SDRAM CAS Latency: 2T
SDRAM RAS to CAS Delay (tRCD): 3T
SDRAM Row Precharge (tRP): 2T
SDRAM Active to Precharge Delay (tRAS): 6T
SDRAM Bank Interleave: 4 Bank


Manual voltage or default?


p4c800 deluxe (bios 1.016)
2.8e prescott
ultimate radeon 9800 pro
2x wd360gd, raid 0
Antec sonata
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-02-2004, 07:37 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 125103
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I would suggest you set the Dim Voltage to 2.75 Volts!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with K8V SE Deluxe and Corsair Twinx1024LL 3200LL (extended version for Noobs) PrimusX Memory 3 08-13-2004 01:27 PM
Asus A7N8x Deluxe v2.0 & Twinx1024 xms3200llpt users read DomA Memory 10 04-26-2004 12:51 AM
ASUS A7N8X Deluxe TWINX1024 3200LLPT Toejedi Memory 2 03-08-2004 08:46 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.