The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-03-2019, 05:45 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992421
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy... the strip limit per LED channel is 6 so you could add another 2 to the end of the current chain of 4.... but should you want more.. Lighting Node Pro would be the way forward
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 02-03-2019, 09:48 AM
iamlox iamlox is offline
Registered User
iamlox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992434
iamlox Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for your help. If I want to use lighting node pro, how should I connect it? Should I connect it to Commander Pro or use it separately? If I need to connect it to Commander Pro, which port should I connect?
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 02-03-2019, 01:38 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992463
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

The Lighting Node Pro would need a Sata Power Connection and a Usb Connection.. the Commander Pro has 2 USB headers,, you would be fine using one of those
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-03-2019, 02:03 PM
iamlox iamlox is offline
Registered User
iamlox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992467
iamlox Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for replying me again. As shown in the picture, both USB ports in Commander Pro are used by AIO cooler and PSU. Should I use usb connector on motherboard? If I use motherboard usb to connect Lightning Node Pro, can I control RGB in the software? Appreciate your hel!
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-03-2019, 02:17 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992468
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

ahh. sorry.. My Bad.. yes you can do that buddy
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 02-04-2019, 12:57 AM
Pirothea Pirothea is offline
Registered User
Pirothea's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992562
Pirothea Reputation: 10
Default

Do I plug the PWM of RGB fans into the AIO or into the Commander Pro. I replaced the stock fans with the ML120's on the Corsair H150i PRO?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 02-04-2019, 03:49 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992570
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

i would power the fans you have on the Radiator from the cooler... this would ensure the coolers correct operation regardless of software etc...
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 02-04-2019, 09:43 AM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 992598
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

anyone have pics of the cable management involving a commander pro and 6+ fans?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 02-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992617
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telias82 View Post
anyone have pics of the cable management involving a commander pro and 6+ fans?
here is one posted this morning from a user in my Discord Server



by RoflCopter
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 02-04-2019, 12:42 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 992619
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
here is one posted this morning from a user in my Discord Server



by RoflCopter

a thing of beauty. thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 02-04-2019, 01:15 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992623
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telias82 View Post
a thing of beauty. thanks!
It is isnt it.. the Guy did well :)
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 02-04-2019, 02:22 PM
RoflCopter726 RoflCopter726 is offline
Registered User
RoflCopter726's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 992637
RoflCopter726 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
It is isnt it.. the Guy did well :)
Thanks for the kind words guys, I have to give thanks to Zotty and DevBiker as well for advice and their guides they've written up.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 02-04-2019, 04:33 PM
Pirothea Pirothea is offline
Registered User
Pirothea's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992657
Pirothea Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
i would power the fans you have on the Radiator from the cooler... this would ensure the coolers correct operation regardless of software etc...
Thank You for the advice
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 02-04-2019, 06:26 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,137
POST ID # = 992676
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirothea View Post
Thank You for the advice
no worries man :)
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 02-07-2019, 10:17 PM
simplyshredded simplyshredded is offline
Registered User
simplyshredded's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia GMT+11.
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 993107
simplyshredded Reputation: 20
Default

Zotty my man, in regard to option 2. With iCUE/Link Control and also adding a Corsair Pro Lighting Expansion Kit.

I am looking to have this configuration but with LL120 fans.

Since the case logo is recognised as an SP120 fan, im assuming I cant use the rgb splitter with a LL120 fan and the case logo.

So my question is, do you know if I can use the splitter to split 2 L 120 fans and have the case logo plugged into its own seperate port into the rgb controller?

If so, where I am I able to obtain this rgb splitter?

Thanks for your help again





Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post




Pretty Isn't it :)



Hi guys..

Setup is the same for the normal 570x just minus the RGB Case lighting (psu shroud and Sails logo)

Firsty. Go read this

Corsair RGB Hardware Ecosystem FAQ Thead

Covers most things You need to know on how the system works.

Don't Skim read it.. take Your time.. there is a lot to take in.

Also watch the Corsair How videos for iCUE Setup and Operation

Corsairs iCue How To Guides

My Discord Channel for Corsair Case owners

https://discord.gg/b6x8HpM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when you get the case.

this is how it is set up internally.

.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking things further

now should you decide to add more SP RGB Fans and also want to Software Control with iCUE

this would be your next Step

this would include both RGB and RPM control of upto 6 SP120 RGB Fans and also the RGB of the Case Logo's



You could use a Lighting Node Pro but this would be at the Cost of the Rpm control of your fans. would be RGB control only.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And a little Further

As You Will have noted. you need to have a second RGB Fan LED Hub added in for your Case Lighting. (Corsair Logo's). The Case Ligthing is added into the Chain as a Single SP RGB Fan. this is how it is Added in iCUE/LINK and detected by the SP Button Controller.

Now You can 'Fiddle' the system to drop one of the RGB Fan LED Hubs by use of a Custom Cable that would be used at Your own risk.. This is a user modification and only for use with the Mirror Black case lighting and Sp RGB Fans.. DO NOT BREAK THIS RULE!!!.

also to be noted. when set up this way.. in iCUE/Link you would not set the Case Lighting. it will just be mirroring what Fan number 1 is doing (the SP120 RGB Fan Plugged into port 1 of the RGB Fan LED Hub)

the Setup would look something like this

1. No Software Control.



2. With iCUE/Link Control and also adding a Corsair Pro Lighting Expansion Kit



3. further changes include adding an AOI and and PSU into Your Corsair iCue Ecosytem.




---------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Re:' The Custom Splitter Cable/Connector. this you can make your self by simply making a simple 'Y' connector with 2 female and 1 male connector. more on cable making here

DevBikers Cable Repair/Modification/Making Work Shop

He Really is the Cable Guy Round these parts :)

The cable it's self would look something like this

(Prototype)





Again I must Stress!. this is NOT Endorsed or Supported by Corsair.. these are User Modifications and as such ALL at YOUR own Risk guys!

And here is a diagram using LL fans




I'll add further info to this over times as questions get asked :)

Thanks for reading and Please Rate the thread at the top of this page if it helped..

--------
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.