The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-08-2017, 01:50 PM
ritchiedrama ritchiedrama is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 894371
ritchiedrama Reputation: 10
Default

When I try download Corsair Link it says download failed, no file.

Any ideas?


  #62  
Old 03-08-2017, 03:22 PM
pmania pmania is offline
Registered User
pmania's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 894388
pmania Reputation: 10
Default

I got basically the same thing. I aint gotten download failed, but it just wants to download a file with only the name download with no extension. I got a pop up message from Link asking to upgrade it seems that failed, but I think whole Link program is gone already. Ohw no it seems only the shortcuts are gone, it still shows in remove programs. Corsair Link 4 installed 16-1-2017 89,4MB. I can't really find it on my drive anymore.


  #63  
Old 03-08-2017, 05:00 PM
megruda megruda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 894407
megruda Reputation: 10
Default

BUG REPORT
Link Version: v4.5.0.55 (and all other versions 4 and up).
Windows 10
Summary: H100i LED Randomly flashes white, no matter what setting.

No matter what colour or mode I set my H100i's LED to it will randomly flash white. This is ridiculously distracting and occurs on all versions of 4+ I have installed. It doesn't happen on versions of the link software below 4 so I know its a software issue rather than a hardware fault. I have recorded a video of it happening with the LED set to black (or off I guess), I've linked the video below.

Video: https://streamable.com/sqss0


  #64  
Old 03-10-2017, 11:50 AM
dy3rx dy3rx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 894594
dy3rx Reputation: 10
Default

I am having huge issues with the latest update, my fans ramp up & down randomly, I have found it they shoot up when any percentage of load over 5% happens, I think it is based on load not temperature?


  #65  
Old 03-11-2017, 09:21 PM
kingk22's Avatar
kingk22 kingk22 is offline
Registered User
kingk22's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 894784
kingk22 Reputation: 10
Default

Whilst I can control both of my white Vengeance LED sticks in CL, they are still out of sync on boot and when selecting breathing within Link.


  #66  
Old 03-12-2017, 04:33 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 894802
red-ray Reputation: 81
Confused I wonder why as it fails to report mine

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingk22 View Post
Whilst I can control both of my white Vengeance LED sticks in CL, they are still out of sync on boot and when selecting breathing within Link.
I wonder why and this is the first time I have heard of them being reported by CL 4.5.0.55 at all.

Please will you run my SIV utility and post the Menu->System->SMB Bus panel so I can see what is in the DIMM LED registers? Pressing [ 0_58 ] to [ 0_5B ] and posting those screens as well would be even better .


  #67  
Old 03-12-2017, 06:45 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 894839
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. Is defaulting the H110iGT fans to use my GPU temperature a joke?

Is defaulting the H110iGT fans to use my GPU temperature a joke? By default all coolers should use the coolant temperature and Corsair should fix this . Better still on initial start-up read the current firmware configuration and use that just like CL3 + SIV do .

The CL 4.5.0.55 AMD Ryzen 7 support is pathetic and even worse than Kaby Lake . It can't even get the number of packages correct, adding up the % loads they come to at least 40% when the actual is < 2%, the GPU % load is not reported at all, my Intel NVMe SSD is missing and none of the motherboard sensors are reported . I could do way better myself, in fact I have

Quote:


  #68  
Old 03-12-2017, 06:51 AM
KeBugCheck KeBugCheck is offline
Registered User
KeBugCheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 894840
KeBugCheck Reputation: 10
Default

1.
Me windows 10 (1607)

2.
Corsair H80i GT (asetek cooler)

3.
Uninstalled earlier version. That is, ran 3 unsinstallers (corsair, usb dongle & windows driver package SIUSBXP) from appwiz.cpl.

4.
Installed latest version.

5.
The new drivers SiUSBXp.sys & SiLib.sys are not getting replaced in the C:\Windows\System32\drivers\ folder nor were they removed after uninstall.

6.
This causes system to use older drivers.

Proof:

0: kd> lm vm SiUSBXp
start end module name
fffff80a`57820000 fffff80a`5782b000 SiUSBXp (deferred)
Image path: \SystemRoot\system32\drivers\SiUSBXp.sys
Image name: SiUSBXp.sys
Timestamp: Thu Jul 15 15:27:13 2010 (4C3F8B41)
CheckSum: 0000EE2E
ImageSize: 0000B000
Translations: 0000.04b0 0000.04e4 0409.04b0 0409.04e4
0: kd> lm vm SiLib
start end module name
fffff80a`57830000 fffff80a`5783e000 SiLib (deferred)
Image path: \SystemRoot\system32\drivers\SiLib.sys
Image name: SiLib.sys
Timestamp: Thu Jul 15 15:08:26 2010 (4C3F86DA)
CheckSum: 00012DAB
ImageSize: 0000E000
Translations: 0000.04b0 0000.04e4 0409.04b0 0409.04e4

7.
Now my newer CorsairLink4 (4.5 something) is working with older Silabs drivers.

A situation which you guys obviously haven't qualified.

8.
Please fix bugs in the entire product cycle i.e. don't ignore uninstall and install.

9.
I'm disappointed with Corsair, the eariler version Clink used to crash every shutdown. And this version doesn't even update properly.

10.
My next Ryzen build no Corsair.


  #69  
Old 03-12-2017, 07:07 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 894842
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Attach the dump file

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeBugCheck View Post
7. Now my newer CorsairLink4 (4.5 something) is working with older Silabs drivers.
  1. You should attach the dump file so that Corsair could address the issue.
  2. This CL 4.5.0.55 SIUSBXP driver has not changed since the initial CL4 release other than minor changes to the .INF file to add new coolers.
  3. I reported a similar BSOD issue with CL 4.2.2.27 a long time ago and thus far Corsair have not provide any feedback to me .

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post


  #70  
Old 03-12-2017, 07:27 AM
KeBugCheck KeBugCheck is offline
Registered User
KeBugCheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 894844
KeBugCheck Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
You should attach the dump file so that Corsair could address the issue.
I don't think a dump will help. I'll need to upload the setupapi.dev.log. But unless somebody from their side responds I don't think I'm going to bother.

Red-ray, can you tell me:
1. What drivers does "usb dongle" package install? I wasn't able to find any.
2. How do I go about manually removing the Silabs drivers?

Also, thank you Red-ray for the light speed reply.

edit

For the #1, I guess I see something like hydros7289 can you confirm exact file name?

Last edited by KeBugCheck; 03-12-2017 at 07:29 AM.


  #71  
Old 03-12-2017, 07:41 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 894846
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. The CL4 driver installation is not all it should be

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeBugCheck View Post
1. What drivers does "usb dongle" package install? I wasn't able to find any.
2. How do I go about manually removing the Silabs drivers?
Totally expunging the drivers that CL4 installs is tricky and I can't give you an easy recipe. I would start off by doing commands such as:

dism /online /get-drivers /format:table | find "Corsair"
pnputil -f -d oemnn.inf

If you look in the .INF files you can see the service files so search C:\Windows\System32\drivers to ensure they have gone. Also when you uninstall from Device Manager you could check remove package.

All in all I feel the CL4 driver installation is not all it should be, espically the uninstall.


  #72  
Old 03-12-2017, 06:34 PM
lukacsmw lukacsmw is offline
Registered User
lukacsmw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 894915
lukacsmw Reputation: 10
Default Fit to Screen / Resize

I know CL4 has some resizing capability, but I'd call it "limited." The tiles all stay the same, and it just rearranged to maximize based on the size of the link window. But I wish it had a fit to screen option, or an option to resize the tiles so you can make it fit a smaller screen.


  #73  
Old 03-12-2017, 11:14 PM
fr33zy fr33zy is offline
Registered User
fr33zy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 894930
fr33zy Reputation: 10
Sad Help: I have this issue with new software

Installed the new software and i have no LED lights on the H115i cpu cooler, and i can't control the ram lights either, i think the installer missed something.
I have uninstalled and reinstalled twice now and still the same result.

Is there a fix for this???????
Attached Images
File Type: png Siv-AIO Error.png (24.0 KB, 60 views)
File Type: png Corsair.png (341.6 KB, 56 views)
File Type: png Siv-Sys Inf.png (88.3 KB, 56 views)
File Type: png Siv-usb.png (32.9 KB, 84 views)

Last edited by fr33zy; 03-12-2017 at 11:27 PM.


  #74  
Old 03-13-2017, 02:32 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 894938
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea I suspect the H115i driver is missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by fr33zy View Post
Is there a fix for this???????
  1. I suspect the H115i driver is missing, check using Device Manager. Assuming so then try using the one attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=856104.
  2. CL4 won't control my DIMM LEDs either . Post Menu->System->SMB Bus so I can see see if they exist.
  3. SIV can control them if you specify -AIOLED on the command line , see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=888742.


  #75  
Old 03-13-2017, 08:39 AM
fr33zy fr33zy is offline
Registered User
fr33zy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 894974
fr33zy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. I suspect the H115i driver is missing, check using Device Manager. Assuming so then try using the one attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=856104.
  2. CL4 won't control my DIMM LEDs either . Post Menu->System->SMB Bus so I can see see if they exist.
  3. SIV can control them if you specify -AIOLED on the command line , see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=888742.
Hi
I had a go at using the one in the thread but no luck, absolutely no change, i did find this though i hope it helps solve my issue, (Screenshot attached)
Attached Images
File Type: png Corsair USB.png (15.2 KB, 486 views)


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.