The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2014, 09:40 AM
Anorax Anorax is offline
Registered User
Anorax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 726311
Anorax Reputation: 20
Exclamation K70 RGB now crashing when trying to create a custom profile

Ok I have had a good chance to play with the K70 RGB software .. except I haven't. I managed to get the HWProfile1 activated and started creating a custom profile but after a period of time the software just crashes continuously. If I reboot the computer it is operational again but after a time it starts crashing again.

The keyboard is still usable but I can't change any colour settings. I now cannot select the Profiles tab. I can still select the Actions, Lighting, and Settings tabs.

I noticed when I could still select Profiles there was an exclamation mark overlayed onto the small keyboard graphic and it said something about hardware failure.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-09-2014, 11:14 AM
Fauxbeard's Avatar
Fauxbeard Fauxbeard is offline
Corsair Employee
Fauxbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 726329
Fauxbeard Reputation: 19
Default

Unplug/re-plug your keyboard. Make sure that both connectors are plugged in and that you're running the latest firmware.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-09-2014, 06:40 PM
Anorax Anorax is offline
Registered User
Anorax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 726466
Anorax Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Bunny Foo Foo #5 View Post
Unplug/re-plug your keyboard. Make sure that both connectors are plugged in and that you're running the latest firmware.
Yes latest firmware is loaded. (Firmware 1.10, Bootloader 0.09).

As you say unplug/re-plug does fix the issue temporarily but after an hour working within the software it eventually starts crashing again.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-09-2014, 06:54 PM
..AlLkNoWinG.. ..AlLkNoWinG.. is offline
..AlLkNoWinG..
..AlLkNoWinG..'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 726470
..AlLkNoWinG.. Reputation: 10
Default

What USB ports do you have it connected too? I suggest connecting them to USB 2.0 ports as instructed by the Software.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-09-2014, 07:13 PM
Anorax Anorax is offline
Registered User
Anorax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 726480
Anorax Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ..AlLkNoWinG.. View Post
What USB ports do you have it connected too? I suggest connecting them to USB 2.0 ports as instructed by the Software.
Yup done that.

Also for general reference custom profiles and settings are stored in C:\Users\[login]\AppData\Roaming\Corsair\HID
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-10-2014, 12:33 AM
Anorax Anorax is offline
Registered User
Anorax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 726535
Anorax Reputation: 20
Default

Ok and the software has now crashed again. Not very happy about this.

I was creating a custom profile and tried to upload it to the keyboard. Software crashed, exclamation mark overlaid on the keyboard symbol in the software with "Device Malfunction" popping up. Keyboard is still working ok but the lighting is now locked on (EG. caps lock key works but the caps lock status light does not change). I am still getting "USB device not recognised" each time I reconnect the keyboard.

Last edited by Anorax; 09-10-2014 at 12:35 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-10-2014, 12:58 AM
OopsWrongButton OopsWrongButton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 726540
OopsWrongButton Reputation: 10
Default

same issue for me, verified that its plugged into usb 2.0, re-installed firmware, the quickest way to get it working again without uplugging it for me is to just switch the polling rate behind the kb one and then back again.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.