The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2014, 04:59 PM
segalu31 segalu31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726427
segalu31 Reputation: 10
Sad RGB Software and lighting issues

Every time I open the software my whole keyboard goes dark no matter what i do then when i close the program by task manger the lights come back on. The software shows that the brightness is all the way up and when i hit the brightness button on the keyboard the software shows it changing but the LED's are still off.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:03 PM
BillRathbone BillRathbone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 726429
BillRathbone Reputation: 60
Default

It sounds like you need to edit the Default Profile in the software and add some lighting/effects.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:06 PM
segalu31 segalu31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726431
segalu31 Reputation: 10
Default

That's the thing, under the lighting tab for that profile its show the whole keyboard should be red with the WASD and arrow keys white, but the whole keyboard seems to be off.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:09 PM
Fauxbeard's Avatar
Fauxbeard Fauxbeard is offline
Corsair Employee
Fauxbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 726434
Fauxbeard Reputation: 19
Default

Did you create other profiles and mark it as active? Is the keyboard lighting off (Settings - Device - "Disable device lighting")?
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:13 PM
segalu31 segalu31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726438
segalu31 Reputation: 10
Default

Yup, I even tried adding a mode and changing the lighting there but all the LED's seem to shut off once I open the software.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:22 PM
..AlLkNoWinG.. ..AlLkNoWinG.. is offline
..AlLkNoWinG..
..AlLkNoWinG..'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 726443
..AlLkNoWinG.. Reputation: 10
Default

Try unplugging and replugging the keyboard dongles. See if this helps?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:25 PM
segalu31 segalu31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726444
segalu31 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ..AlLkNoWinG.. View Post
Try unplugging and replugging the keyboard dongles. See if this helps?
Close but no cigar, the light stays on for a quick second but as long as i have the software opened the lights are off.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:27 PM
segalu31 segalu31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726446
segalu31 Reputation: 10
Default

well the problem seems fixed, I reinstalled the software again with the keyboard plugged in and seemed to have fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-09-2014, 05:53 PM
..AlLkNoWinG.. ..AlLkNoWinG.. is offline
..AlLkNoWinG..
..AlLkNoWinG..'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 726455
..AlLkNoWinG.. Reputation: 10
Default

Perfect, That was going to be my next suggestion. =)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.