The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2010, 08:35 PM
crashboss crashboss is offline
Registered User
crashboss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 468889
crashboss Reputation: 10
Default TW3X4G1333C9 compatible with GA-880gm-ud2h

My specs :
amd x6 1055t
GA-880gm-ud2h



I checked my mobos qvl and cm3x8gx3m4a1333c9 is supported. Is that module same as TW3X4G1333C9?

Last edited by crashboss; 10-01-2010 at 11:48 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-01-2010, 04:30 PM
crashboss crashboss is offline
Registered User
crashboss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 469192
crashboss Reputation: 10
Default

Bump! !!!!!
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-02-2010, 01:04 AM
trackrat trackrat is offline
Registered User
trackrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 702
POST ID # = 469242
trackrat Reputation: 10
Default

Not easy to find much info. on P.N. CM3X8GX3M4A1333C9. it appears to be a 2 x 1 GB. with similar timings compared to the 4 GB., (2 x 2 GB.), TW3X4G1333C9.

The second part number is approved for both Intel and AMD systems.

Last edited by trackrat; 10-02-2010 at 01:17 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-02-2010, 01:34 AM
crashboss crashboss is offline
Registered User
crashboss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 469244
crashboss Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackrat View Post
Not easy to find much info. on P.N. CM3X8GX3M4A1333C9. it appears to be a 2 x 1 GB. with similar timings compared to the 4 GB., (2 x 2 GB.), TW3X4G1333C9.

The second part number is approved for both Intel and AMD systems.
CM3X8GX3M4A1333C9 might be 2 gb because the qvl list reports it as 2gb module. It's also double sided so it has more chances of being a 2gb stick.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-02-2010, 02:06 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 469247
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

NEW Memory Part Number Breakdown

The part number's gotta be a typo on their QVL. Should be CMX, not CM3X. It's an 8 GB kit consisting of 4 x 2 GB sticks.

Note that it's not listed here: Guaranteed-Compatible Memory for your Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H

or here: http://www.corsair.com/products/phenomii/default.aspx

CMX8GX3M4B1333C9 and CMD8GX3M4A1333C7 are listed on the 2nd link however.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-02-2010, 02:28 AM
trackrat trackrat is offline
Registered User
trackrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 702
POST ID # = 469251
trackrat Reputation: 10
Default

^^^^ Well that's what I thought but searches turned up references to the bogus P.N. so I don't know what to think? Gigabyte lists it as 2 GB. ??? Either way I'd go with the Corsair tested and approved P.N. and be done with it.

http://download.gigabyte.us/FileList...880gm-ud2h.pdf
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-02-2010, 02:40 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 469253
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

I believe when it says size it means PER stick, not the total of the part number.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-02-2010, 02:56 AM
crashboss crashboss is offline
Registered User
crashboss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 469255
crashboss Reputation: 10
Default

You guys the reason why i am soo worried about this is because TW3X4G1333C9A isn't compatible with my mobo but the tech guy said TW3X4G1333C9 should be compatible with my mobo because my mobo can't use high density ram? He said something along those lines.

I bought my kit from tigerdirect, it had problems so i rma'd for the same kit and those also had problems so now the tech guy told customer service to ship me TW3X4G1333C9 instead of the TW3X4G1333C9A.

Notice the only difference is the A...

isn't the only difference between TW3X4G1333C9DHX and TW3X4G1333C9 is the heatsink used?

I just want some stable memory !!!!

Last edited by crashboss; 10-02-2010 at 03:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-02-2010, 01:43 PM
crashboss crashboss is offline
Registered User
crashboss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 469319
crashboss Reputation: 10
Default

bump!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-04-2010, 08:24 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 469730
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It really depends on when it is manufactured and what IC's it uses as they can vary.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.