The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:49 PM
Ros Ros is offline
Registered User
Ros's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990170
Ros Reputation: 10
Default Merge icue profiles

As I cannot find the right answer and after trying my self I'm asking without luck I'm asking for your help.

So, when I builded my rig, I made a various profiles, now I purchased a K70 mk.2.
Already made various profiles for my keyboard one for FPS another RTS and so on... But how can I merge this only keyboard profiles with and the previous ones that I have for my fans, AIO and RGB strips without redoing all my work?

I tried to export the keyboard profile, that's fine, but icue only have the IMPORT action, so selecting this and import only get back my keyboard profile.
I cannot find any merge/combine action.

Any help??
I'm using iCue 3.10.125

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2019, 03:26 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,531
POST ID # = 990176
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Unfortunately, there really is no way to do that in the tool. You might be able to manually merge the XML files (the profiles are really XML) but that's not for the faint-of-heart .... and bad things can happen if you get it wrong.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2019, 06:59 PM
Ros Ros is offline
Registered User
Ros's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990204
Ros Reputation: 10
Default

I'll check the xml files... well so I guess lot's of work to do to rebuild my profiles.

Damn icue libraries are so unuseful, they cannot store all the settings, and another amazing feature that someone of the dev team can create was make groups of actions, and save those groups, to apply in other profiles.
Now it's a pain in the *** to rebuild complex animations.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
combine, icue problem, icue software, merge, profiles

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.