The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 09-30-2015, 11:59 PM
rlino1 rlino1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 811495
rlino1 Reputation: 10
Default

Well here it did not work and the sound is still incredibly loud...
Still waiting for a real fix.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 10-01-2015, 01:19 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 811591
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlino1 View Post
Well here it did not work and the sound is still incredibly loud...
Still waiting for a real fix.
Could you describe your issue in more detail please?
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 10-01-2015, 06:46 PM
rlino1 rlino1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 811667
rlino1 Reputation: 10
Default

the mic still does not work
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 10-01-2015, 06:48 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 811668
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlino1 View Post
the mic still does not work
Is Windows detecting it? Have you assigned it as the default recording device? Is this issue present when the headset is plugged into another system?
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 10-01-2015, 07:10 PM
rlino1 rlino1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 811671
rlino1 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes it is usually detected but not working . I tested it on my computer and notebook the two with the same error...
The sound very loud and mic does not work.
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 10-02-2015, 05:08 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 811843
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Both devices Win10?

If you have the chance try it on a non Win10 system and if the mic still does not work, you might have a faulty headset.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 10-02-2015, 06:56 PM
rlino1 rlino1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 811866
rlino1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
Both devices Win10?

If you have the chance try it on a non Win10 system and if the mic still does not work, you might have a faulty headset.

I'm sorry, but other people are posting the same problem , the headset worked perfectly before the win 10. The sound works , loud but it works because the microphone has a clear problem in the drive, has high noise and does not work for writing or conversation .
Sometimes cheap is expensive...I will buy another brand, thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 10-02-2015, 09:39 PM
mickyfen mickyfen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 811892
mickyfen Reputation: 10
Default

Cheers Chris.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 10-03-2015, 05:22 AM
TeaTimeJ TeaTimeJ is offline
Registered User
TeaTimeJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Green Isle
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 811914
TeaTimeJ Reputation: 10
Default

Mine is working. I can confirm though that the HS40 is much louder than my Void however volume control fixes it. I do not have any distortion.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 06-11-2016, 01:49 PM
Man1mal Man1mal is offline
Registered User
Man1mal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 857647
Man1mal Reputation: 10
Question

Once I install the driver and it says it was successful, I still cannot open the driver... I double click and nothing happens... it shows on my system tray on the bottom right...
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 02-02-2017, 05:39 AM
smoothingplane smoothingplane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 889569
smoothingplane Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Man1mal View Post
Once I install the driver and it says it was successful, I still cannot open the driver... I double click and nothing happens... it shows on my system tray on the bottom right...
Same problem.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 02-02-2017, 07:47 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 889584
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What driver version are you installing? 2.0.37?

If so, Right click the icon in the tray, Are the entries greyed out?

If they are greyed out, that usually means the software cannot find the headset connected to your computer. Open Device Manager or Devices and Printers (Control Panel) and see if there are any possible errors listed that is related to the headset.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.