The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2015, 06:26 PM
mickyfen mickyfen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 793181
mickyfen Reputation: 10
Default HS40-1-09... Windows 10 not supported.

ADMIN UPDATE: Windows 10 drivers are out!


ello.

Is corsair planning on brining out software for this HS?

The HS works, but I can't install the software so I'm stuck with stereo sounds.

Cheers.
mickyfen.

Last edited by Technobeard; 09-30-2015 at 04:03 PM. Reason: Updated
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-03-2015, 02:20 PM
TeaTimeJ TeaTimeJ is offline
Registered User
TeaTimeJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Green Isle
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 793324
TeaTimeJ Reputation: 10
Default

You can install the driver in the device manager manually for the HS40 and it should work.

Replace the legacy USB driver under Sound Video and Game Controllers and it should work. Bear in mind you have to change settings through Playback devices as the HS40 software won't install. This should work.

However I would really welcome updated drivers from Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-07-2015, 01:41 PM
mickyfen mickyfen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 794368
mickyfen Reputation: 10
Default

Cheers J.

It is detected as the Raptor HS40 in the device settings, that ain't the problem. The problem is turning on the virtual surround. I seem to be stuck in Stereo.

It use to be, in the Headphone Properties, Effect Tab, I had option there to change things on the HS, but not any more.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-07-2015, 06:24 PM
TeaTimeJ TeaTimeJ is offline
Registered User
TeaTimeJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Green Isle
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 794431
TeaTimeJ Reputation: 10
Default

Surround sound is not working anymore and Support did not comment on any upcoming drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-11-2015, 07:40 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 795345
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Was your Windows 10 a clean install?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-11-2015, 08:47 PM
mickyfen mickyfen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 795356
mickyfen Reputation: 10
Default

No, I updated from windows 7.

Why?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-11-2015, 08:54 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 795357
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Tech Support reported that users who clean installed Win10 don't have issues with our headset. Our validations team also did a clean install of Win10 and haven't reported any issues with our headset/software.

EDIT: My mistake, the Win10 clean install will work with the H2100, H1500 headset.

Last edited by Corsair Chris; 08-13-2015 at 02:03 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-11-2015, 11:13 PM
mickyfen mickyfen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 795376
mickyfen Reputation: 10
Default

I'll do one tomorrow & let you know.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-12-2015, 05:10 AM
Neo_Geo Neo_Geo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 795413
Neo_Geo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
Tech Support reported that users who clean installed Win10 don't have issues with our headset. Our validations team also did a clean install of Win10 and haven't reported any issues with our headset/software.
the headset works but only as stereo the software which enables Xear which doesnt work and needs to be updated:
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-13-2015, 02:05 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 795738
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Geo View Post
the headset works but only as stereo the software which enables Xear which doesnt work and needs to be updated:
You're right, at the moment the headset cannot use 7.1 due to the lack of software. The fix I mention was for the H2100 and H1500...

UPDATE: We're looking deeper into the Windows 10 compatibility issue with the HS40 software, we'll be getting in touch with the software developers to see what the next steps are for this product. I'll provide updates as I get more information.

Last edited by Corsair Chris; 08-13-2015 at 05:12 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 08-15-2015, 06:08 PM
Jambah Jambah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 796185
Jambah Reputation: 10
Default

Is there any recent news on this?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 08-16-2015, 12:08 PM
Bazookabunny Bazookabunny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 796280
Bazookabunny Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
Tech Support reported that users who clean installed Win10 don't have issues with our headset. Our validations team also did a clean install of Win10 and haven't reported any issues with our headset/software.

EDIT: My mistake, the Win10 clean install will work with the H2100, H1500 headset.
We shouldn't have to go through the hassle of a clean install......
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 08-16-2015, 04:18 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 114
POST ID # = 796319
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

I know this issue is not a H2100 issue but i did not do a clean install of windows 10 from 8.1 and my drivers have worked perfectly since the upgrade (even surround sound is functioning) where many other users are reporting the opposite.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 08-18-2015, 01:54 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 796680
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

@Jambah, our software team is still working on supporting Win10 for the HS40. I'll post up a sticky once we got working software/drivers for Win10.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 08-19-2015, 03:00 PM
RedhNine RedhNine is offline
Registered User
RedhNine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 796860
RedhNine Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
@Jambah, our software team is still working on supporting Win10 for the HS40. I'll post up a sticky once we got working software/drivers for Win10.
Glad to read that!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.