The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 19 votes, 4.79 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2013, 08:52 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 647709
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default Tutorial Use OnBoard Audio Control Panel With USB headset

Hello guys I have a nice Tutorial for you.

Things you need a Sound card or Onboard audio that supports Stereo Mix.

Open your Audio sound in windows control panel, and click recording. If you have Stereo Mix here you can continue with guide.
Now right click stereo mix and click properties, click listen and tick the box now select the USB headset and apply and OK.
Now click on Playback and select Onboard as default playback device, also open your Onboard audio control panel.
Now click on a speaker and you now should hear it playback on your Headset.

Now you might want to know whats the point in this? if you love listening to music etc you can now select, sound effects and enjoy the preset that on offer here.
For example when listening to Pink Floyd live, I like to use the LIVE option.
The EQ here also sounds better.
Best of all your Dolby and everything you like about the USB headset still works :D

Enjoy...


Last edited by shankly1985; 04-17-2013 at 10:56 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-18-2013, 07:28 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 647907
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

It would seem I alone on this lol.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-19-2013, 01:34 PM
bogroll bogroll is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 648033
bogroll Reputation: 10
Default

Great guide Shankly .. will try this out!!! - I call for a sticky!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-20-2013, 12:10 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 648203
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bogroll View Post
Great guide Shankly .. will try this out!!! - I call for a sticky!!!!!!!!!
Thanks glad I not alone :D The sound option in realtek are far better than anything corsair control panel offers.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-22-2013, 02:06 PM
razblack razblack is offline
Registered User
razblack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 648512
razblack Reputation: 10
Default

Unfortunately this is not working for me. Followed the steps, and does not playback through headphones.. only speakers.

System: windows 8
MB: Asus Sabertooth x79
Audio Realtek: driver 6.0.1.6657
Corsair Vengeance 2000: software 2.0.7 driver: 1.0.0.17
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-23-2013, 01:31 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 648751
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Hm interesting guide Shankly. Have you tried this in gaming though? I had assumed that if you set it to "Listen to this Device", there is an issue with delay (similar to the mic loopback).
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-24-2013, 10:33 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 648933
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Hm interesting guide Shankly. Have you tried this in gaming though? I had assumed that if you set it to "Listen to this Device", there is an issue with delay (similar to the mic loopback).
Works perfect in game mate. Zero delay on my part, using the Base EQ and with RooM EQ sounds superb on BF3
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-24-2013, 12:39 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 648961
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for your contribution Shankly, I have stickied this thread.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-24-2013, 12:53 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 648966
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Thanks for your contribution Shankly, I have stickied this thread.
Thanks...
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-24-2013, 12:58 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 648971
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razblack View Post
Unfortunately this is not working for me. Followed the steps, and does not playback through headphones.. only speakers.

System: windows 8
MB: Asus Sabertooth x79
Audio Realtek: driver 6.0.1.6657
Corsair Vengeance 2000: software 2.0.7 driver: 1.0.0.17
See you using Windows 8, I not sure if this is why its not working for you :( Would be nice if someone else using Windows 8 could confirm this.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-24-2013, 06:24 PM
razblack razblack is offline
Registered User
razblack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 649029
razblack Reputation: 10
Default

ok, I updated the Realtek drivers to R2.71 version: 6.0.1.6873 and this is now working.

thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-25-2013, 06:13 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 649099
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razblack View Post
ok, I updated the Realtek drivers to R2.71 version: 6.0.1.6873 and this is now working.

thanks!
Thanks for posting an update :D Also using R2.71 here
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 04-25-2013, 07:24 AM
Azze Azze is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 649108
Azze Reputation: 10
Default

It works but i hear constant white noise when enabled.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-25-2013, 09:18 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 649126
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azze View Post
It works but i hear constant white noise when enabled.
Nothing here, what level you got stereo mix on? Default on Realtek is 22%
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 04-27-2013, 07:41 AM
FixTheDrivers FixTheDrivers is offline
Registered User
FixTheDrivers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 649540
FixTheDrivers Reputation: 10
Default

I got it to work for myself. But I had a bit of trouble because I needed to use an audio port on the rear, instead of a front panel jack.
Quote:
It works but i hear constant white noise when enabled.
I get that too. I fixed it by leaving the Corsair headset volume really low (5%) and upping Realtek speakers volume (50%+).
But, using the mic mute/volume adjuster thing on the V1500 will only change the Corsair headset volume, not your default playback device volume(in this case, Realtek).
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.