The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2015, 04:20 PM
BattleBrisket BattleBrisket is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 803418
BattleBrisket Reputation: 10
Question VOID headset blinking red

I have a new pair of VOID headsets with the CUE software installed, and the lights just continually blink red when powered on and not plugged into the charging cable. The manual says a steady red light indicates that a low battery, but I fully charged them to ensure that wasn't a problem.

I tried configuring some lighting groups in the software, but they don't seem to do anything. Help?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-01-2015, 12:30 AM
Randymartin4425 Randymartin4425 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 804169
Randymartin4425 Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problem I believe.. my little red light on the mic constantly blinks red and its fully charged as well... it also goes on and off on its own constantly and sound goes in and out... nothing is obstructing the wireless device and i cannot figure out how to fix the problem
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-01-2015, 06:25 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 804215
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Corsair also mentions the LED indicates the EQ settings, Dolby setting (on/off), microphone mute status, and battery life. So you could try adjusting those and see if that changes anything.

Also try playing around with the settings in CUE. InfoMic might be customisable and the blinking red is just a effect.

Last edited by Toasted; 09-01-2015 at 06:28 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-01-2015, 04:48 PM
Event Horizon Event Horizon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 804348
Event Horizon Reputation: 10
Default

The blinking red lights are just the first RGB default lighting setup. It is very confusing due to bad paperwork included.

Just change the lighting in CUE from blinking red to whatever you like.

The headset will either glow all colors when charging or the mic boom light will glow when charging (telling you the battery level). All depending on if the headset was on or off when you plug in the USB charging cable.

Hope this helps. I was confused too.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-03-2015, 12:02 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 804742
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BattleBrisket View Post
I have a new pair of VOID headsets with the CUE software installed, and the lights just continually blink red when powered on and not plugged into the charging cable. The manual says a steady red light indicates that a low battery, but I fully charged them to ensure that wasn't a problem.

I tried configuring some lighting groups in the software, but they don't seem to do anything. Help?
@BattleBrisket, by default the earcups (with CUE running) will blink red but this can be adjusted to any color theme via CUE. If InfoMic is rapidly blinking red, that means that the headset and the dongle is having connectivity issues or needs to be synced.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-04-2016, 03:13 PM
No_Smoking No_Smoking is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 829147
No_Smoking Reputation: 10
Default

Does CUE come with a default set of color/pattern schemes? When I installed it, it was blank, and when I populate it, it doesnt work.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-05-2016, 04:49 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 829273
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by No_Smoking View Post
Does CUE come with a default set of color/pattern schemes? When I installed it, it was blank, and when I populate it, it doesnt work.
for the Void it should. if its not showing up try repairing CUE, if that doesnt work reinstall it.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.