The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2018, 05:28 PM
wi1shire wi1shire is offline
Registered User
wi1shire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 935112
wi1shire Reputation: 10
Default CUE 2 crashes on every shutdown

I have a fresh install of Win10 64. CUE is v 2.21.67. I am using a corsair void pro wireless just purchased. The headset works great and CUE starts up just fine after boot.

Every time I shut my system down I get the same memory error, an error I have seen others have as well in old threads.



That image is borrowed from another thread/user but is what I see as well. I have to click out of it manually or my system will stay on in the shutdown screen.

This is a 100% repeatable problem for me.

Last edited by wi1shire; 01-13-2018 at 07:16 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-15-2018, 04:27 PM
wi1shire wi1shire is offline
Registered User
wi1shire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 935609
wi1shire Reputation: 10
Default

Still a consistent problem for me.

Post a reply if this happens to you to keep this thread alive.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-17-2018, 07:05 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 935884
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you have not done so already, Put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether they can help.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-23-2018, 11:54 AM
Kyle Ragnador Kyle Ragnador is offline
Registered User
Kyle Ragnador's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 936990
Kyle Ragnador Reputation: 10
Default

Have this error since 2016.
In this time i even reinstalled Windows around 3 times. It always appears. no difference between cue 1 or 2


FIX
;D

Use compability mode--> click start with admin rights

;D


The Corsair Team never learned how to code a Tool.

Last edited by Kyle Ragnador; 01-23-2018 at 11:59 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-23-2018, 12:31 PM
Kyle Ragnador Kyle Ragnador is offline
Registered User
Kyle Ragnador's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 936996
Kyle Ragnador Reputation: 10
Default

this is fixing any lagging issues too.
Which you could have while tabbing into and out of games (destiny 2 for example) while using discord ....



so hard to set administrator rights as standart if you code a control center (corsair Team) :S
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-28-2019, 06:39 AM
BookhouseBoy BookhouseBoy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 999273
BookhouseBoy Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem since iCUE v3.11.114 (except it's written 0x000000000045D268).

I install and reinstall the driver many times, using CCleaner, but the problem is still here and it's a pain in the ***.

I did the Kyle Ragnador's trick : in ProgramFiles (x86), I tick "Use compability mode (Windows 8)" and "start with admin rights" on the iCue.exe.

By doing this, the crash on shutdown disapears. Good.

But the CUE doesn't automatically start anymore when Windows 10 starts...
(the UAC shield logo appears on iCue.exe and I have to manually click on the icon to start the driver).

What I am missing ?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-21-2019, 07:25 PM
Mistajase Mistajase is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1005302
Mistajase Reputation: 10
Default

I'm also getting this above issue - ever since I got the Corsair ST100.
Also updated to the latest version... It's so annoying!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-15-2019, 10:54 PM
DavieWeegie DavieWeegie is offline
Registered User
DavieWeegie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1008125
DavieWeegie Reputation: 10
Default

this problem can also be caused by the asus xonar software for their soundcards.

there will be 2 instances of hsmgr application running, one for the sound and one for the dsp, disabling the dsp instance solves the problem although you then cant use dsp effects from the soundcard.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-26-2019, 10:33 AM
bissadaj bissadaj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1012604
bissadaj Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavieWeegie View Post
this problem can also be caused by the asus xonar software for their soundcards.

there will be 2 instances of hsmgr application running, one for the sound and one for the dsp, disabling the dsp instance solves the problem although you then cant use dsp effects from the soundcard.
Thank you for the information. I have this problem and a xonar sound card. Could you provide information on how to properly disable hsmgr. I tried killing the process in the task manager, but still got the crash when logging out.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.