The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2019, 11:43 AM
Unforgiven557 Unforgiven557 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1000883
Unforgiven557 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Void Pro wireless not working

I just recently bought a new Corsair void pro wireless headset and I can not get any sound to come through it.

I let it charge up for several hours before first use, ICUE software shows it is connected and fully charged. In windows, I have set playback to the headset and nothing.

I have tried using wireless and wired, when hooked up wired, windows or the ICUE software does not recognize the headset at all. When trying wireless using the usb dongle, it is recognized but not working.

When I connec it, I can hear the windows sound for that through the headset.

With sidetone turned all the way up, I can hear myself but can't get any playback. When I open volume mixer in windows and I have a youtube vid playing, it does not show that under applications when the headset is selected. As soon as I go back to speakers, that shows up.

Says I am using the latest version of firmware and software in ICUE.

UPDATE: I got the headphones working now. All I had to do was switch the wireless dongle to a different usb port. Not sure if there is a problem with that one port, I have had a webcam plugged into it and worked fine.

If I ever want to use this headset wired, would I need to remove the dongle?

Last edited by Unforgiven557; 04-09-2019 at 12:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-09-2019, 07:00 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 306
POST ID # = 1000953
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

When you first install the headset, it should automatically assign itself as the default sound device in Windows. But, sometimes Windows won’t go ahead with this, and you may instead not hear any sound. Please follow the steps below to correct this issue:

Go to Control Panel>Sound
Right Click the Void Headset in Playback Devices
Select “Set As Default Device”
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-09-2019, 07:18 PM
Unforgiven557 Unforgiven557 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1000961
Unforgiven557 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
When you first install the headset, it should automatically assign itself as the default sound device in Windows. But, sometimes Windows won’t go ahead with this, and you may instead not hear any sound. Please follow the steps below to correct this issue:

Go to Control Panel>Sound
Right Click the Void Headset in Playback Devices
Select “Set As Default Device”
It actually did assign it as the default device when I first hooked it up.

For whatever reason, switching usb ports fixed it. Not sure if the first usb port is faulty or what. But I have used other things in that same port with no issues. Up until I got this headset, a webcam was plugged in that same port with no issues. Not sure what the deal is.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.