The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2013, 09:18 PM
shine6 shine6 is offline
Registered User
shine6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 682193
shine6 Reputation: 10
Sad H100 issues with Link

Hi Guys,

I purchased a Corsair H100 a while ago, running fine, and now I just got a Corsair Link Commander with Cooling node. I also have a brand new RM850 PSU.

I connected the H100 on the Link commander. Here is what I get on the software:
- 2 FANs (3 & 4) reading 9952 and 1028rpm (!)
- 1 pump, reading 6425 (!!)
- 2 x Temps (1 & 4), reading 0°C each (!!!)

The readings doesn't look correct to me, and I should have 1 temp for cooling water, not 2. Strangely the H100 is well detected in device panel.

Regarding the RM850, the LInk cable is connected on the Link Cooling node (3 pin fan + 2 pin probe).

I never got the fan detected (perhaps it never started), and the power reading is about 5A, which quiet a bit low :).

Cooling node version is 1.2.11.
Link version is v2.4.5110.
Commander firmware is 2.0.6.

Profile reset and PC restart do not help.

Any idea what could be wrong?

Thanks in advance!

http://hpics.li/951a4cc
http://hpics.li/b11549f
http://hpics.li/5dafef2

SHine

Last edited by shine6; 11-10-2013 at 09:35 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-11-2013, 04:44 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 682217
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried reinstalling the software?
Delete the profiles here and create a new one: %appdata%\Corsair
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-11-2013, 08:12 AM
shine6 shine6 is offline
Registered User
shine6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 682234
shine6 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, did try both. No change I am afraid ...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-11-2013, 01:33 PM
AndyBroke AndyBroke is offline
Registered User
AndyBroke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 682268
AndyBroke Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exatc same problem with the h100. I was using windows 8.1, so I was thinking that was the problem and installed windows 8. Still no luck.

I sent a message to corsair this weekend. So lets hope they can give me an answer.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-11-2013, 01:51 PM
shine6 shine6 is offline
Registered User
shine6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 682270
shine6 Reputation: 10
Default

I opened a case too. That really looks like a SW issue ...
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-30-2013, 09:54 AM
shine6 shine6 is offline
Registered User
shine6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 685164
shine6 Reputation: 10
Default

Well, after a RMA, I installed the replacement part and ... it works. At least with Link 5.4.5065.

It seems there would be an issue on pump temp with 5.1 version but I am not sure.

I note that replaced H100 firmware version is 1.1.12.

Thanks to Corsair support!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h100, link, rm850

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.