The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2013, 03:48 AM
tlechem tlechem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 667657
tlechem Reputation: 10
Default H100 Pump not pumping

So i recently moved my computer into a new case (everything worked fine before this). Now when I power up, the temps skyrocket and the system warns me of overheating and shuts down. I connected the H100 to the CPU 4-pin fan header so i could read the pump rpm's and they register 0. I'm connected to power and the light on the pump lights up (a sign of power to the pump as well, right?).

I don't know how to tell if the pump is working, or how to fix it. I can't feel any vibration on the pump while the computer is on either.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
Tom
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-31-2013, 04:48 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 667661
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It sounds like the pump is faulty. Request an RMA to replace the unit.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-31-2013, 08:25 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 667680
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlechem View Post
So i recently moved my computer into a new case (everything worked fine before this). Now when I power up, the temps skyrocket and the system warns me of overheating and shuts down. I connected the H100 to the CPU 4-pin fan header so i could read the pump rpm's and they register 0. I'm connected to power and the light on the pump lights up (a sign of power to the pump as well, right?).

I don't know how to tell if the pump is working, or how to fix it. I can't feel any vibration on the pump while the computer is on either.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
Tom
You might try tapping on the pump head, just to see if you can get it to start. If not I agree with Toasted that you should get it replaced.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:12 AM
tlechem tlechem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 667690
tlechem Reputation: 10
Default

yeah, I think i'll just have to do that. Sadly, the site wont let me login right now, so I cant get to support , I can't even get a number to call to help me log in, because I have to log in to get the support number, haha
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-31-2013, 12:11 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 667699
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

You can find the number on the main website page at the top and bottom under Company>Contact. No need to login.
http://www.corsair.com/us/company/contact/

Cheers!
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h100, light, pump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.