The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2013, 12:01 AM
kiriapurv kiriapurv is offline
Registered User
kiriapurv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 632417
kiriapurv Reputation: 10
Default H100 not working

Just bought new H100.

Problem is that on first boot I got FAN error, I have plugged the H100 3-pin connector to CPU Fan pin of motherboard, in bios/uefi it CPU fan is not detected, then I tried to plug 3-pin in normal CHA fan to check if h100 is detected, but it isn't, now another major problem is that, when I check CPU temperatures in bios, It keeps increasing constantly and rate is fast, like 6-7 degree celcius per second and system halts (shuts down) itself in few seconds.

Both fans on radiator are working, which are plugged in H100, light on H100 is also showing up, clicking on center button also changes the speed led, not sure how to check if pump is working or not, none of the pipe feels heated, but runs for few seconds so don't know what is issue.

When I used stock fan (heatsink) of processor, it works, but H100 seems to have some problem, It is not registering fan signals to Motherboard, and temperature increase rate is also fast so I think the pump is also not working.

So please tell me what can be the solution for this.

Note : I haven't bought part directly from corsair's website, I'm located in India, and have bought from a website, and my H100 is under warranty
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-08-2013, 06:02 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 632462
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Contact your seller and ask if they can replace the unit for you. If not, request an RMA to replace it.

It sounds like a faulty pump.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-08-2013, 06:34 AM
kiriapurv kiriapurv is offline
Registered User
kiriapurv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 632472
kiriapurv Reputation: 10
Default

I think I have done worst case, one of the fan of my H100 was blocking the EATX port of motherboard, so I had to cut a slice of border of fan, and I done that without testing the H100, if its working or not. Now seller is telling that its damaged part, I told them only to replace the cooling system, and keeping the fan as it is. Is it possible to replace only pump + radiator part?

I have attached images of my fan

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-08-2013, 01:10 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 632551
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

you really need to resize your pic,takes so long to load it,much more to view it.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-08-2013, 01:20 PM
kiriapurv kiriapurv is offline
Registered User
kiriapurv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 632562
kiriapurv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
you really need to resize your pic,takes so long to load it,much more to view it.
ok, I have resized it
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-08-2013, 03:15 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 632598
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am not sure if your reseller will take it back on its current condition (fan), if they do, then I would take that route. If not, I would call first our customer service and explain what the current condition of the fan and let them know if its still possible to get the unit replaced via RMA. I am sorry, but I just don't have a definite answer for you given the current condition of the fan, our customer service may or may not take it back for a replacement.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-09-2013, 12:33 AM
kiriapurv kiriapurv is offline
Registered User
kiriapurv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 632679
kiriapurv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
I am not sure if your reseller will take it back on its current condition (fan), if they do, then I would take that route. If not, I would call first our customer service and explain what the current condition of the fan and let them know if its still possible to get the unit replaced via RMA. I am sorry, but I just don't have a definite answer for you given the current condition of the fan, our customer service may or may not take it back for a replacement.
I'm trying on both sides, hope I get some solution, Is there any procedure in which I can pay for damage and get it proceed for RMA ?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-11-2013, 01:04 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 633153
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Only way to find out is to talk to our customer service and see what they say about it. I'm pretty that they can work something out for you, just explain why you had to cut the fans and just go from there.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-22-2013, 09:24 AM
kiriapurv kiriapurv is offline
Registered User
kiriapurv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 635593
kiriapurv Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for help, I got it replaced H100 through service center, now its working fine, thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-22-2013, 05:39 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 635681
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Happy to hear that it got sorted out from your side. No problem.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
fan error, h100, h100 broken

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.