The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2018, 01:44 AM
Singeaninja Singeaninja is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 962048
Singeaninja Reputation: 10
Default Are the HD AND LL rbg fans compatible with each other.

Hey guys,

Revamping my current build and going with a theme. Decided on the corsair fans as their leds really pop. I'm planning on using x2 LL's for the exhaust and x2 HD's for my radiator but I'm wondering if i should buy the twin pack for both to receive the controllers. Can they be wired so that i can control fan speed and rbg through corsair link or will i be limited to using the controller for each set inside my case.

As im replacing my mobo as well, any recommendations (fan/usb headers) i should go with that may make hooking up the 4 fans easier. Using a lga 1150 cpu and prefer a red/black or white color scheme.

thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-04-2018, 02:39 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,084
POST ID # = 962055
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy... you would need them plugged into 2 separate RGB Fan LED Hub's dude....

Have a read of the below thread.. lots of info on this ☺

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-04-2018, 09:38 AM
Singeaninja Singeaninja is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 962083
Singeaninja Reputation: 10
Default

hey thanks for the link. I think i get it now!

Just some clarification;
if i chose to go with one set of fans, plugged them into the hub then to the lighting node pro, link will allow me to control the rbg and to my understanding the fans have another cable that i plug into pwm slots on the mobo to have bios control fan speeds?

will the following setup work if i wanted rbg strips as well:

2x LL into rbg hub into lighting node pro into mobo, 2x HD into a second rbg hub into the first lighting node pro and then i purchase the led strip expansion which comes with strips plus another lighting node pro, hook the strips to the slot in the second node and the second node into another sata/mobo slot?

Last edited by Singeaninja; 07-04-2018 at 10:02 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-04-2018, 01:03 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,084
POST ID # = 962099
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Wouldn't you be better off with a commander pro? Allowing to control both rpm and rgb In Link or iCue?.. plug both RGB fan LED Hubs into the commander pro.. this would allow you to plug the node pro for strips into one of the commander pros usb headers...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.