The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2019, 03:26 PM
Jaccozz Jaccozz is offline
Registered User
Jaccozz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1019261
Jaccozz Reputation: 10
Exclamation Lightning node pro disconnect and riconnect randomly

I have 8 led strips connected to a lighting node pro (4 in one input and 4 in the other), the lightning node pro is connected to the commander pro that is connected to the Asus Crosshair Hero VIII. Totally randomly disconnects and reconnects reproducing the classic sound, even from the iCUE panel you can see that it goes away and then returns.
I don't understand what the problem is.
the commander is new and has never given me such problems.
Someone have a solutions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2019, 03:00 AM
Zennie Zennie is offline
Registered User
Zennie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1019376
Zennie Reputation: 10
Default

I have a similar issue. Also using Asus Crosshair Hero VIII and I've got a 3900x in it.

I have H115i, 6 LL120 fans and 4strip LED connecting to commander pro and lighting node pro. I get occasional USB disconnect sounds and I see the lights on the case default to hardware lighting for a second then flash back to icue profile.

I've tried uninstalling icue but the issue keeps happening. Also turned off USB power savings via power plan options and via device manager.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2019, 12:09 PM
Jaccozz Jaccozz is offline
Registered User
Jaccozz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1019403
Jaccozz Reputation: 10
Default

It might be an iCUE firmware issue?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2019, 06:44 PM
Badgerslayer7 Badgerslayer7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1019423
Badgerslayer7 Reputation: 10
Default

I’m also getting random usb disconnects with a commander pro, 3900x and hero viii WiFi. It’s been annoying the hell out of me all trying to find the problem. Is this software ever going to work with Ryzen 3000. I’m gutted I’ve spent all this money on a new system only for the Corsair components not to function as they should. I nearly did a clean install. Should have known it was icue
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2019, 12:28 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,113
POST ID # = 1019446
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Some things to look at ...
1) Make sure that XHCI Handoff is enabled in the BIOS.
2) Make sure that Fast Boot is OFF in the BIOS.
3) Disable Windows Fast Startup (https://www.windowscentral.com/how-d...0-fast-startup)
4) Make sure that you've installed the latest USB drivers for the chipset.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2019, 08:27 AM
Zennie Zennie is offline
Registered User
Zennie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1019469
Zennie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Some things to look at ...
1) Make sure that XHCI Handoff is enabled in the BIOS.
2) Make sure that Fast Boot is OFF in the BIOS.
3) Disable Windows Fast Startup (https://www.windowscentral.com/how-d...0-fast-startup)
4) Make sure that you've installed the latest USB drivers for the chipset.
I have just performed these steps. As the issue can take some time to replicate I will monitor over the next day and report back. Thanks for the suggestions.

Edit:

Issue is repeating even after performing the steps above.

Last edited by Zennie; 09-28-2019 at 08:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.