The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2018, 11:25 PM
looking4perfect looking4perfect is offline
Registered User
looking4perfect's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 978722
looking4perfect Reputation: 10
Default Can't connect wirelessly only BT works

I noticed that there was a firmware update for my K63 Wireless. As I've been patiently awaiting a few new features for Corsair to implement to this KB, I tried to update it within CUE (ver 3.8.91). Unfortunately, the update failed around the 76 percent mark. After this occurred, the KB was never able to connect to my computer via WiFi again, despite attempting a slew of different solutions. Bluetooth connectivity works just fine, thankfully. I'm guessing I may need to rollback to firmware ver 1.02??? IDK. I really am at a loss here.

To make matters worse, one of the solutions I so vainly attempted, was to completely uninstall CUE and reinstall. Now, CUE will not even open or run at all after reinstallation. I've attempted reinstalling 3 times. So, to further complicate things, this is an additional issue now.

For all that is good and holy, please help me. I don't even know where to begin here. I'm very computer literate and almost never need assistance uncovering solutions to my own computer problems, but frankly I'm utterly stumped here.

I graciously thank thee in advance for any assistance you may provide.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-03-2018, 12:06 AM
looking4perfect looking4perfect is offline
Registered User
looking4perfect's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 978725
looking4perfect Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to have wasted everyone's time.

All issues are resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-30-2018, 04:45 PM
The_SweatySmurf The_SweatySmurf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 982910
The_SweatySmurf Reputation: 10
Default

How did you fix this? Did you get your firmware back to 1.02, and if so how? I'm currently having an issue with my k63 and I need to rollback firmware as well, it no longer works with my Xim Apex wirelessly after 3.07 and support told me they have no previous firmware they can send me
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-30-2018, 06:38 PM
looking4perfect looking4perfect is offline
Registered User
looking4perfect's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982921
looking4perfect Reputation: 10
Default

I don't know what a Xim Apex is.

I found this and in the thread a customer needs and older firmware and the Corsair Support employee helps him. Maybe message that guy and see if he helps you as well.

Oh boy, you are going to hate me, but I can't remember what I did to fix the problem I was having. I know 100% that I did not rollback the firmware. I was having problems with the flashing of the firmware working properly. One of the things I tried, and again I can't remember if this was the tactic that worked (I tried a ton of different methods), but at one point I deleted every single Corsair device from my computer. Then, I proceeded to delete all Corsair software from my computer in it's entirety. After this, I re-installed latest iCue and forced another firmware flash.

I hope the best for you. I know how frustrating these things can become. Hopefully one of my suggestions will guide you to success. Good Luck!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-01-2018, 11:44 AM
The_SweatySmurf The_SweatySmurf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 983004
The_SweatySmurf Reputation: 10
Default

So I actually got in contact with a mod though Reddit that helped me find an earlier version of the firmware, and I followed the directions step by step giving to me by support, after plugging my keyboard back into my computer it's completely bricked. I can't get any lights to flash, I can't start it in bios, I can't soft reset, hard reset. Nothing. I've literally never bricked anything before in my life and this is my first Corsair product. So that sucks. But I really don't know what to do now. I told the support rep what happened and I'm waiting to hear back. When I plug in my keyboard my PC doesn't even register anythiny is plugged in. Using USB 3.0.

And a Xim is a input converter basically, you hook it up to your console of choice and can use any input, after the 3.07 update on my keyboard it no longer worked with Xim, I got in contact with support and got an older firmware, followed the directions perfectly and bricked the keyboard. FML lol
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.