The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-06-2015, 02:52 PM
Planetic Planetic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 758548
Planetic Reputation: 10
Default Not working properly on my K70

Unfortunatly the K70 Version dont lightz up all Keys for me as shown in the picture... :(



Could you please check that? Its really a awsome Profile and i would love to use it as my main profile!!!


  #17  
Old 02-07-2015, 07:48 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 758770
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Planetic View Post
Unfortunatly the K70 Version dont lightz up all Keys for me as shown in the picture... :(



Could you please check that? Its really a awsome Profile and i would love to use it as my main profile!!!
Unfortunately I built the profile on the U.S. keyboard layout so the German board won't work (the keys have different names)

Hey, can you reply to this thread with a German k70 profile? Just start a new profile and make every key white, and attach it. This way, I have the names of all the keys and I might be able to make a German version for this profile.


  #18  
Old 02-24-2015, 02:09 PM
Planetic Planetic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 762472
Planetic Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, im so soory to reply so late. I just forgott about the Thread :S
I attatch the profile with white backlight.
I hope i did it the right way :D

Hopfully your still willing to make the Profil so it works for me :)

Thanks for the effort!

EDIT: i dont know why, but i always get a error when i try to upload my Profile :( but ill try again tomorrow

Last edited by Planetic; 02-24-2015 at 02:27 PM.


  #19  
Old 02-24-2015, 04:43 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 762486
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Planetic View Post
EDIT: i dont know why, but i always get a error when i try to upload my Profile :( but ill try again tomorrow
If the corsair forum gives you errors, upload it to another site and post the link. do what is easy :)
I'll make the profile work, I hope.


  #20  
Old 02-24-2015, 05:43 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 762495
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkraghify View Post
If the corsair forum gives you errors, upload it to another site and post the link. do what is easy :)
I'll make the profile work, I hope.
<assigment action="{4a9f32a7-28e1-4987-9b09-31f1940d01a3}" key="NonUsBackslash"/>
<assigment action="{4a9f32a7-28e1-4987-9b09-31f1940d01a3}" key="NonUsTilde"/>

Those are two of the missing keys. Im not sure why the rest arent lightin up. Jkraghify try rebuilding the profile with the newest firmware and software as they changes the names of some of the keys.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 02-24-2015 at 05:48 PM.


  #21  
Old 02-24-2015, 05:48 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 762496
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
<assigment action="{4a9f32a7-28e1-4987-9b09-31f1940d01a3}" key="NonUsBackslash"/>
<assigment action="{4a9f32a7-28e1-4987-9b09-31f1940d01a3}" key="NonUsTilde"/>

Those are the two missing keys.
It's a German keyboard layout so there are some keys like the fancy O and A that I need to fix too. Those help, but for my program I need to put in the whole keyboard. I might just see if I can make one in cue on my own so every profile I make is universal. Really a shame these are not universal already... Hopefully it's fixed in the next update.

Really appreciate your work converting the profiles! Keep it up :)


  #22  
Old 02-24-2015, 11:05 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 762550
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkraghify View Post
It's a German keyboard layout so there are some keys like the fancy O and A that I need to fix too. Those help, but for my program I need to put in the whole keyboard. I might just see if I can make one in cue on my own so every profile I make is universal. Really a shame these are not universal already... Hopefully it's fixed in the next update.

Really appreciate your work converting the profiles! Keep it up :)
Thanks, and yea i want to try and convert to other areas too working on UK right now but its really difficult to find everything.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #23  
Old 02-25-2015, 03:39 AM
Planetic Planetic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 762568
Planetic Reputation: 10
Default

Ok so i put it in a RAR file and uploadet it. I hope i did it the right way, if not, just let me know

I also give you guys a link to a virus scanner just so you can be safe :)

http://www.file-upload.net/download-...rdner.rar.html


http://virusscan.jotti.org/de/scanre...1c7208d1f944f5

Thank you for your effort guys!


  #24  
Old 02-25-2015, 05:40 AM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 762577
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

You did it perfectly! I think I have all the information I need to get it working :)
I am a little busy this week, but by the weekend I should be able to set up this profile to work on the German layout.

Thank you for helping me further develop my profile-creating program :)


  #25  
Old 02-25-2015, 10:55 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 762617
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkraghify View Post
You did it perfectly! I think I have all the information I need to get it working :)
I am a little busy this week, but by the weekend I should be able to set up this profile to work on the German layout.

Thank you for helping me further develop my profile-creating program :)
When you find the names if the missing keys Pm me a list will ya TY :D
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #26  
Old 02-25-2015, 04:29 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 762691
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
When you find the names if the missing keys Pm me a list will ya TY :D
Sure thing! We both need all the key lists for all the different versions of this keyboard :P


  #27  
Old 02-26-2015, 05:20 PM
LordAmonkiraA7X LordAmonkiraA7X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 762929
LordAmonkiraA7X Reputation: 10
Default

So, II just purchased the K95 today and I'm new to the forum. I've never owned a programmable keyboard before. How exactly do I get the prf file into the lighting program? I keep getting prompted with an error message telling me to contact the author of the "correct version."


  #28  
Old 02-26-2015, 05:36 PM
LordAmonkiraA7X LordAmonkiraA7X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 762936
LordAmonkiraA7X Reputation: 10
Default

Also stated that an "unrecognized keyword was found near line 0" if that helps at all.


  #29  
Old 02-26-2015, 06:54 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 762946
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordAmonkiraA7X View Post
So, II just purchased the K95 today and I'm new to the forum. I've never owned a programmable keyboard before. How exactly do I get the prf file into the lighting program? I keep getting prompted with an error message telling me to contact the author of the "correct version."
Could you post an image of the error?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #30  
Old 02-28-2015, 11:40 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 763461
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Hey so I am working on making this happen for the German keyboard, but there are a few quirks I am seeing while translating the profile.

The biggest problem I have is that Corsair has not named the keys very well, for example, the Z key is named "Y". Likewise the Y key is named "Z". Also, some keys are named "[" and "]", which do not exist on the German board.

It is obvious to me that Corsair did not care to name these keys so they are readable by me. I don't think my attempt to translate this profile will work. Corsair's naming scheme for the keys is completely messed up.

I do have a fix though! Unfortunately, you have to fix it yourself; but the good news is: it's easy.

__________________________________________________________________________
FIX:
-From the escape key, count in a clockwise spiral to the dark keys. (Esc=0, F1 = 1, F2 = 2 ...)

-when you get to a dark key you will be on number "X" (for example "Previous track" didn't work, so x=17)

-Click Lighting Effects List and search for "J_Rainbow PartX (1)"
----in this example, you would search "J_Rainbow Part17 (1)"

drag that effect over the dark key.

This method will work for all the keys.

__________________________________________________________________________

Sorry that I couldn't fix the profile for you. I really wanted to, but the naming scheme is too messy to understand. It's like a child programmed the lighting effect list :( it's indecipherable.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.