The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-30-2017, 04:58 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 889122
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default Icon location

Thank you for responding. Perhaps instead of the text indicating that one should go to your web site, you should let people know to go to https://lewisgerschwitz.com/corsair.html . Or is there some place I overlooked where this URL is documented near/within the various CUE profiles which mention the tile icon?


  #17  
Old 01-30-2017, 11:09 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 889158
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Comet ☄ View Post
Thank you for responding. Perhaps instead of the text indicating that one should go to your web site, you should let people know to go to https://lewisgerschwitz.com/corsair.html . Or is there some place I overlooked where this URL is documented near/within the various CUE profiles which mention the tile icon?
This was purely an over-sight on my part. Didn't really think about it at the time and way-over-assumed the audience's familiarity with my work.

As for a place that had information within the file, there used to be a description field, but that got scrapped in Version 2.
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #18  
Old 02-21-2017, 04:23 AM
Marmite_II Marmite_II is offline
Registered User
Marmite_II's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 892160
Marmite_II Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair Fans

I have only one Corsair Strafe RGB keyboard.
Looking at the RGB share site from within CUE2 the latest version, I found some of the uploads empty?
If i tick and click on a profile I can see the effect on my keyboard. This nice, now i can see how the effect before i upload.
Others are blank even if i upload.

Question are they all RGB profiles standard or advanced? I also see some of them have descriptions,nice.

I can also select within CUE2 standard or advanced setting.

Last edited by Marmite_II; 02-21-2017 at 04:35 AM. Reason: Add some more words


  #19  
Old 02-21-2017, 04:27 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 892224
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Sigh..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marmite_II View Post
Question are they all RGB profiles standard or advanced? I also see some of them have descriptions,nice.
Most RGB profiles are advanced, some are standard, and a few are set up for lighting effects in both modes.

Last edited by Technobeard; 02-21-2017 at 05:07 PM. Reason: fixed quote


  #20  
Old 02-26-2017, 04:16 AM
HeroXHunter HeroXHunter is offline
Registered User
HeroXHunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 892786
HeroXHunter Reputation: 10
Default

Question about a profile I uploaded. It's been about 5 days since I uploaded my h1z1 KOTK profile for the k70 and it hasn't shown. I've had a few people interested in my profile but this is the only place i have uploaded it too and it still hasn't posted. Is there a way to get a mod to speed up the process?


  #21  
Old 02-26-2017, 04:36 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 892788
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeroXHunter View Post
Question about a profile I uploaded. It's been about 5 days since I uploaded my h1z1 KOTK profile for the k70 and it hasn't shown. I've had a few people interested in my profile but this is the only place i have uploaded it too and it still hasn't posted. Is there a way to get a mod to speed up the process?
I share your pain; I uploaded my first RGB SHARE profile some time ago. There is nothing more to be done here; krazykid, the moderator, acknowledged that he had approved my profile, but it never showed up either in CUE or on the web site, and this is new behavior to him, so until Corsair figures out what is going on downstream after the approval process, we will just have to wait and hope that somebody gives us an ETA. In the meantime, I've been attaching profiles to threads for illustrative purposes to answer questions in the forum.


  #22  
Old 02-26-2017, 06:33 AM
HeroXHunter HeroXHunter is offline
Registered User
HeroXHunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 892800
HeroXHunter Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, ill just have to publicly share it else where. That's pretty whack, yeah definitely not a good image. Specially since I have been looking into purchasing other products by corsair which revolve around lighting.


  #23  
Old 03-13-2017, 11:59 AM
5ugar_rush 5ugar_rush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 894989
5ugar_rush Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all

I created a profile for the K70 a few months back but since it was my first attempt I overlooked the fact that I only created it in the advanced lighting mode. Since the cue link / lighting link function only appears in the standard lighting mode I decided to redo the profile and also add in some things for the mouse. The problem is the RGB Share site now shows all of the attempts to update the existing profile with the latest version.

Can I request someone delete all the previous profiles from me for Fractured Space and only keep the latest one please as follows;

http://gaming.corsair.com/en-gb/rgbs...red-space-2eeb

Would be good if the CUE software also respected the profile uploaders username rather than disclosing their full name too as this is inconsistent with how profiles are shown on the RGB Share site.

If there's a correct way to indicate that you would like an upload to update an existing profile, of mine of course, that would be great to know.


  #24  
Old 03-15-2017, 06:54 PM
Spy2ca Spy2ca is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 895342
Spy2ca Reputation: 10
Default

I had a old corsair k70 RGB keyboard, but i died..so bought the new corsair k70 rgb LUX ...the lighting profiles i used to use dont work now, and when i try to use the ones in this thread, theres no lights after i import it....anyone know what to do?


  #25  
Old 03-15-2017, 08:03 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,930
POST ID # = 895349
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spy2ca View Post
I had a old corsair k70 RGB keyboard, but i died..so bought the new corsair k70 rgb LUX ...the lighting profiles i used to use dont work now, and when i try to use the ones in this thread, theres no lights after i import it....anyone know what to do?
Enter advanced mode and make sure what you're importing is a cue 2 profile.


  #26  
Old 04-16-2017, 02:59 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 899519
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Its not stupid. There are criteria which searches for only a specific keyboard. If a user chooses to browse through ALL profiles, then of course all will show. The profiles are filtered by type because some people may not want a K65 profile on a K95 for example.
Using CUE 2.12.65, with K95 RGB profile, selecting "Fits my device only", there are still many duplications. I am not choosing to browse through "all" profiles, and I am trying to filter it just for my type.

I see 52 choices, and at least 11 of these are duplicates, so the experience looks "stupid", what with over 21% of the entries being duplicated for no apparent reason. As a user, I would expect that if an author uploaded a newer version of the profile with the same name for the K95 RGB that the old version wouldn't stay in the list. As it is, the list of choices includes "Rainbow Whole" 5 times, and "Rainbow Relapse" 5 times, and having CUE order them by number of views or downloads means that I cannot easily just download the latest and greatest version of the profile.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.