The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Alternate Language Support >  German Language Support > Solid State Drives / SSD (German)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2011, 01:27 PM
winterblut winterblut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 498911
winterblut Reputation: 10
Default Corsair F90 SSD - Slow

just bought an ssd today >>> - corsair f90 -

in teststation: qx9650
2 gig ram
asus p5qpro
..............................................

ahci on in bios, windows install, windows updated.

well then i was checking some benchmarks, pretty bad!




Uploaded with ImageShack.us





Well it looks the firmware 2.0 is allright, but the hours and starting counts are pretty high for a NEW ssd - true? ;)


Uploaded with ImageShack.us



edit:

u prefer atto what looks ok, but i tried about 5 different benchmarks, also i had a couple of screenshots from tests with them and the f90 and in all these tests my disc hardly "fails"


Uploaded with ImageShack.us






Help please !;)

Last edited by winterblut; 04-19-2011 at 02:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2011, 02:09 PM
winterblut winterblut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 498930
winterblut Reputation: 10
Default Corsair F90 - Langsam + Refurbished?

Kurz: Heute eine F90 gekauft

in teststation: qx9650
2 gig ram
asus p5qpro
..............................................

ahci on in bios, windows install, windows updated.

benchmarks sind ziemlich schwach, was ist da los ?



Uploaded with ImageShack.us





Die Firmware 2.0 müsste ja passen allerdings hab ich das gefühl ich bin nicht der erste der sich damit ärgert 670 ~ Stunden laufzeit , 187 starts?!?!



Uploaded with ImageShack.us



edit:

anbei nochmal der gute atto, der ist ok, allerdings hab ich mitlerweile 5 benchmarks d urch, alle schlecht - da ist jeder screenshot von ner hardwaretestseite (gleicher bench) um welten besser



Uploaded with ImageShack.us






Help please !;)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2011, 02:32 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 498936
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Stickies My friend!
Interpreting SMART Data on Corsair SSDs
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2011, 02:40 PM
winterblut winterblut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 498939
winterblut Reputation: 10
Default

sorry my engl is pretty bad but am i right that it just say the temps are wrong?


also still would like to know: why are all benches are so slow and only the one u advise is ok ?! oO


kinda afrait to use this ssd, also the performance isnt making me happy

Last edited by winterblut; 04-19-2011 at 02:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2011, 03:00 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 498944
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes they are not correct and I would just ignore them.
And the ATTO results you posted the drive is running at close to spec and about normal as the O.S. drive so I do not see the reason to be concerned.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.