The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > Overclocking and Benchmarking

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2020, 04:50 PM
ApexProxy ApexProxy is offline
Registered User
ApexProxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1039238
ApexProxy Reputation: 10
Default CMW64GX4M4C3200C16 Anyone with success?

I have been struggling to squeeze ANYTHING extra out of these cards for hours. Nothing I do can even bring me up to 3400mhz from the XMP of 3200mhz. I tried way stupidly loose timings and even gave the cards 1.5V and I can only manage a post by sheer luck every few attempts. My only hint of success was tightening timings a tiny bit down to 15-17-32 from 16-18-36 at 1.35V. These d-die micron chips feel like they are already overclocked to their maximum right out of the box. If this is the case then I don't know that I can ever look at Vengeance again if I desire even a modest OC. Has anyone else had any better luck with these?

I attached a shot of Thaiphoon for reference.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (238.0 KB, 101 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-21-2020, 11:01 PM
ApexProxy ApexProxy is offline
Registered User
ApexProxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1042472
ApexProxy Reputation: 10
Default

It's disappointing that nobody else seems to have any better luck lol.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-07-2020, 06:28 PM
CLiNT13 CLiNT13 is offline
Registered User
CLiNT13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Marseille(FRANCE)
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1053226
CLiNT13 Reputation: 10
Default

not easy to improve,
mine e3200c16 (16Gb*2 sticks) 2 ranks @3200 (XMP: 16-20-20-38) -> cl14 according to dram calc. 1.7.3
and cl16 @ 3600 or cl18 @ 3800MHz not fully stable
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-08-2020, 12:06 AM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 256
POST ID # = 1053236
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexProxy View Post
I have been struggling to squeeze ANYTHING extra out of these cards for hours. Nothing I do can even bring me up to 3400mhz from the XMP of 3200mhz. I tried way stupidly loose timings and even gave the cards 1.5V and I can only manage a post by sheer luck every few attempts. My only hint of success was tightening timings a tiny bit down to 15-17-32 from 16-18-36 at 1.35V. These d-die micron chips feel like they are already overclocked to their maximum right out of the box. If this is the case then I don't know that I can ever look at Vengeance again if I desire even a modest OC. Has anyone else had any better luck with these?

I attached a shot of Thaiphoon for reference.
My ram is quite similar (same DRAM components https://imgur.com/a/89LYC92) and it's very difficult to get to DDR4-3400 as well. I was able to do it with 2 sticks but not 4.

Also I found this interesting reddit post, maybe it will give you some idea to try https://www.reddit.com/r/overclockin...icron_ddie_oc/
__________________
I don't hang out here much anymore but I still blame the RGB.

Last edited by A Computer Guy; 07-08-2020 at 12:36 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
micron d-die, vengeance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.