The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2019, 08:13 AM
Jeroen.T Jeroen.T is offline
Registered User
Jeroen.T's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1011959
Jeroen.T Reputation: 10
Default Can someone verify my setup?

Hi,

I have a new PC with the following:
- 2x LL 120mm RGB fans
- 2x ML 140mm RGB fans
- 2x Led Strips

I did an extended search on the internet and I'm quite confident that I did everything right but something is not working.
- 2x LL connected to RGB hub 1
- 2x ML connected to RGB hub 2
- RGB hub 1 & 2 connected with Commander Pro LED ports.
- 2x Led strips connected with Lighting node pro and LNP is connected with Commander Pro USB port.

I'll insert a small drawing of it, note that I didn't draw all sata power connectors and fans power to the commander pro.



ICUE can't see my lightning node pro, I can control all 4 fans but not my led strips because of it. I tried 2 different LNP and USB cables so that's not it. Maybe my setup is wrong or my commander pro usb ports might be defect.

If someone can tell me if it's setup right or wrong it would help me. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2019, 09:40 AM
StrangeGeek StrangeGeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: On Earth along with 7.5B people
Posts: 91
POST ID # = 1011963
StrangeGeek Reputation: 10
Default

Verified.

Try a firmware reset or contact support.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2019, 07:35 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,776
POST ID # = 1012073
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Can you run the LNP to another internal USB 2 port or use an adapter to USB type A from the back? Do you have another (non-Corsair) device to test the usb pass through?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2019, 11:13 AM
Jeroen.T Jeroen.T is offline
Registered User
Jeroen.T's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012090
Jeroen.T Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Can you run the LNP to another internal USB 2 port or use an adapter to USB type A from the back? Do you have another (non-Corsair) device to test the usb pass through?
I only have 2 internal USB 2 ports, 1 is for the commander pro and the second for my pc case front USB 2 ports. The LNP (with latest firmware) works when connected to the internal USB port but not with the commander pro.
Unfortunaly I don't have an adaptor or other devices. And I don't have the knowledge to just start trying things out and damage my motherboard or so.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.