The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2012, 01:03 AM
xaviergzz xaviergzz is offline
Registered User
xaviergzz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 565327
xaviergzz Reputation: 10
Default Be careful updating your link commander!

CorsairLinkUSBFW_1.2.0.s19

I tried updating my firmware on my cammander unit using the above referenced file thru the LINK(1.2.5.0) software and now my unit is unusable..it just flashes red and green, the software wont recognize, tried moving the controller to a different usb port and same thing...

one week using this and the software has bricked my h100 and my commander!!!

Last edited by xaviergzz; 03-04-2012 at 01:10 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-04-2012, 01:31 AM
petejk petejk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 565331
petejk Reputation: 10
Default

This is an unacceptable situation. Either fully test a firmware before making it available in the Link software for flashing, or dont make it available at all. Users can't be expected to read the forum first to check for possible issues before firmware flashing, only to be told that the only solution is an RMA.

Please release a fix Corsair
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-04-2012, 01:36 AM
xaviergzz xaviergzz is offline
Registered User
xaviergzz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 565332
xaviergzz Reputation: 10
Angry

I know... did your software tell you that in order to perform the flash the software had to be restarted?? it did on my end and then i get a messege from windows saying that the link sofware crashed or whatever and that it was gonna be restarted... after that i knew that my unit would be a brick...140 dollar paper weight!

Last edited by xaviergzz; 03-05-2012 at 04:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-05-2012, 03:14 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 565585
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry that happened please use the link on the left and request an RMA then once you have the RMA conformation please contact our customer service and explain the situation and I am sure they will do their best to help you with this. If you have any questions or concerns when speaking with them please ask them to conference me into the conversation.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-05-2012, 04:04 PM
xaviergzz xaviergzz is offline
Registered User
xaviergzz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 565593
xaviergzz Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for undeleting this thread.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander, firmware, h100, link

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.