The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:25 PM
jsbrodie jsbrodie is offline
Brodie
jsbrodie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Travel with job - In one location for 6 months to 1.5 years
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 725305
jsbrodie Reputation: 10
Default Commander Mini via into USB shows > Corsair Hydro H80i USB

HELP!!! So I got the Commander mini in the mail and finally had a chance to hook it up this weekend. Note, I have a H80i and AXi1200 both linked via digital link.

When first installed, it did not show up. Uninstalled software, deleted profile and downloaded the latest and greatest and everything was there until restart. Now, everything but the H80i showed up. I noticed that it showed up in the device list under commander but not in the dashboard.

Noticed an update was available (1.0.7) and decided to plug in the h80i usb to do the update. Restarted the computer. Now commander does not show up but instead it shows two H80i USB.

Did I flash my commander into a hydro? Can I change it back? check for update not working when I try to select the commander firmware.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-01-2014, 05:14 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 725310
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

unhook everything from the mini except the usb of course,reboot and reinstall the software after deleting and rebooting...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-01-2014, 08:00 PM
MojoVersion8 MojoVersion8 is offline
Enthusiast
MojoVersion8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 725325
MojoVersion8 Reputation: 12
Default

I imagine you might have to clear out the registry too so it doesn't remember the H80i
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-01-2014, 10:55 PM
jsbrodie jsbrodie is offline
Brodie
jsbrodie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Travel with job - In one location for 6 months to 1.5 years
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 725343
jsbrodie Reputation: 10
Default

Tried unhooking everything did except the mini, uninstall / reinstall / delete registry / rebooting and it comes the mini still comes up as hydro USB. I think I accidentally flashed my mini into a hydro.

Found a post where another guy did the same thing and fixed it with the help of corsair IT but did not give the solution. I tried forcing the commander firmware but it errors out.

I'm running out of ideas. Probably have to wait till corsair responds to my ticket unless one of you fine people know how to flash the mini back.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander, h80i, link commander mini

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.