The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2013, 12:53 AM
theshadow theshadow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 673175
theshadow Reputation: 10
Default H100i not dectected by Commander

My H100i (FW 1.0.5) is detected in Link when directly connected to the motherboard. I wanted to attach it to the commander along with a cooling node but got a CPU fan error upon booting up my computer. I then upgraded the cooler FW to 1.0.7 and it got rid of the fan error but the H100i still isn't detected in the Link. I have already tried Link versions 2.3.4816 and 2.4.4948. The commander unit has FW 2.0.6.

Is there any new firmware or Link software? Is the CPU fan error indicative of a problem elsewhere?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-06-2013, 06:29 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 673194
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried a different port on the Commander unit?
Have you tried deleting your old profiles? (%Appdata%\Corsair)
Is the H100i's 3-pin connector connected to the CPU_FAN header on the motherboard?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-06-2013, 10:56 PM
theshadow theshadow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 673318
theshadow Reputation: 10
Default

I tried another port on the Commander and got the CPU fan error again so it turns out that the first port wasn't working. I never created a profile as I just installed the new version of Link. I also had the 3-pin connector to the motherboard.

Anyway I called tech support and they suggested an RMA due to a hardware problem since they suggested I flash the firmware again but the problem remains. Thanks for the help anyway.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-06-2013, 11:38 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673320
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

did you also check as toasted suggested
Is the H100i's 3-pin connector connected to the CPU_FAN header on the motherboard?
not properly hooked to this will cause this on boot
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander, h100i, link

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.