The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2019, 09:00 AM
Zerviscos's Avatar
Zerviscos Zerviscos is offline
Registered User
Zerviscos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Inside a Space Whale
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1013766
Zerviscos Reputation: 10
Question Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO not showing up in Aura

Title. Don't bother linking me the instructions, I already followed this:
https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/blog/E...AIR-RGB-Memory

I re-installed Aura to the stable version 1.06.17. Version 1.07.71 keepscrashing for me.
I re-installed and fully updated iCue
I installed the Aura Plugin
I updated my motherboard BIOS

It just won't appear in the Aura Sync software even after scanning.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2019, 09:51 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,263
POST ID # = 1013770
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Probably because support for the Vengeance was not added until 1.07.71.

"Aura 1.07.71
New DRAM Support
1. AITC RAPIDEZ RGB
2. VENGEANCE® RGB PRO
3. DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2019, 01:07 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 87
POST ID # = 1013788
Baio Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Probably because support for the Vengeance was not added until 1.07.71.

"Aura 1.07.71
New DRAM Support
1. AITC RAPIDEZ RGB
2. VENGEANCE® RGB PRO
3. DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB"
Where do you see a 1.07.71 version of Aura?

This is the latest from Asus' website:



Baio

EDIT:
Nervermind, found the link around.

Last edited by Baio; 08-05-2019 at 01:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2019, 04:07 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,263
POST ID # = 1013805
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Yes, they seem to have split it off into its own category at the bottom (at least for my motherboard). That should give you a moment of pause, not to mention the extremely verbose description from Asus.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2019, 01:24 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 87
POST ID # = 1013908
Baio Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Probably because support for the Vengeance was not added until 1.07.71.

"Aura 1.07.71
New DRAM Support
1. AITC RAPIDEZ RGB
2. VENGEANCE® RGB PRO
3. DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB"
Installed both latest versions of iCue and Aura, RAM don't show up in Aura.

Baio
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2019, 07:12 AM
Senjiro Senjiro is offline
Registered User
Senjiro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1014182
Senjiro Reputation: 10
Default

go here https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/downloads

then search for aura sync plug-in (just type aura),
download and install it,
then you're good to go.

Note: you might have to restart both icue and aura sync for it to work, but for me i just restarted aura sync.

credits to the guy from reddit.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-09-2019, 07:14 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 87
POST ID # = 1014230
Baio Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Senjiro View Post
go here https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/downloads

then search for aura sync plug-in (just type aura),
download and install it,
then you're good to go.

Note: you might have to restart both icue and aura sync for it to work, but for me i just restarted aura sync.

credits to the guy from reddit.
Thanks, finally got the Whole thing to work.
I thought rebooting the pc after plugin installation would have been enough, but it did not.
Needed to click "restart" within both iCue and Aura (the small icon in the right upper corner).

Baio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aura, aura sync, icue, icue software, not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.