The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2018, 02:26 PM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 71
POST ID # = 962773
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default CoPro Custom curve w/ Fan stop zero rpm

So I bought the Commander Pro and am quite pleased with it, however when I create a custom curve and set a fan speed of 0 rpm at 35c, it does not really stop the fans. It is actually quite erratic.


If I edit the curve again but essentially change nothing (change something > change it back > apply) it will "listen" once again and shut off the fans, but after a few minutes they will spin up again to my next temp point (300rpm @ 40c).
Running 4x ML 140's and 4 ML 140 RGBs in PWM mode (4 of them with 2 PWM-Y cables). The 4 fans that are connected to PWM-Y splitter cables never stop at all.

does anyone know why this is happening and how to get it to properly listen?
Thanks in advance!

p.s.

Already tried the iCue software as well (this software doesn't listen either, and stops the fans a lot less within its erratic behavior)

Last edited by cars10; 07-09-2018 at 02:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-09-2018, 09:05 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 9,024
POST ID # = 962821
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

I think that this is something that they are working on for iCue.

Which version of iCue did you try?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-10-2018, 07:25 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 71
POST ID # = 962853
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I think that this is something that they are working on for iCue.

Which version of iCue did you try?
the latest. Just tested it this week.

Corsair, if you are reading this, please FIX this feature! It is even clearly advertised in your videos!
I can stop the fans if I set the setting to "Disconnected" in the Link software, so the fan curve should just trigger that! Shouldn't be too hard to do :)

Last edited by cars10; 07-10-2018 at 07:27 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.